Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 25, 2008 | 5:48 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 26, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place July 30, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

** Patch 2.3 - Really just bug fixes and general tuning. Nothing of specific note. (Patch 2.2 was made for Kongregate and therefor did not apply to NG).

** Patch 2.1 - Patch Notes can be found on my Userpage if you want the details of what was added and changed.

A note that the old game had that I left out here - This game is kinda hard on the framerate (my fault), especially when things are hectic onscreen. There is an FPS counter that you can turn on in the Options menu. If everything seems to be moving slow, check it. The game SHOULD be hovering around 30 frames a second. If you're dipping significantly or constantly, there are a couple things you can do: If it's mostly a problem when tons of things are happening onscreen all at once, you can turn down the Spawn Limit in the options menu. This will put a soft limit on the number of enemies on screen at once, and potentially help keep the game from bogging down to far. You can also (obviously) turn down the Quality a notch, as I've found this helps a lot. Just fiddle with things until you get the game running where you are comfortable with it.

Another note - If the sense of mystery and randomness is not your thing, and you want some guidance as to how to do and see everything (and advice on which Rewards to pick, to boot!) OmegaMario has composed a Guide for players based on his playing of the game. Keep in mind that this is full of **SPOILERS** (that's sorta the point, really) and I was not involved in it's creation - everything here he discovered and composed on his own. Bravo, I say!

Find it here: http://omegamario.newgrou nds.com/

**
A brand new version of my previous game, Amorphous+ is a fast paced, hectic melee of multicolored blobs. Veterans of the older version will recognize the following new features:
*PAUSE* - omg, press spacebar
*Progress Saving* - Now with a sense of continuity and accomplishment!
*Awards* - Gain awards to mark your achievements as you play
*Rewards* - As you earn awards, you will unlock useful tools and abilities to help you survive
along with a number of little tweaks and additions.

The music is Still all by Revolution Void - which you can disable in the Options menu - but you shouldn't, because they're awesome.

Hope you enjoy it!

ProTip: You can just click through all the intro crap at the beginning to get to the game. You're welcome.

Reviews


SailoNSailoN

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2013

Simple game, but magnificent in so many ways! The graphics are basic but they do the trick, the imagination behind everything is amazing and the music wraps the whole experience with class and beauty. Played it for the first time yeaaars ago, and still find it just as much fun, probably the game i played for the longest time on NG! I d like to see a sequel, although it s hopeful thoughts after so long. Amazing work, thank you so much for the hours of pleasure!
P.S: Where can i find the music? I d love one or two for my library


People find this review helpful!

CHR700CHR700

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2013

Amorphous is a cool game even being a very simple game.


People find this review helpful!

KerfluffleKerfluffle

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 13, 2013

Heh, I love this game.



GFireNexusGFireNexus

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 12, 2013

Oh man I missed this game. One of the first games I've ever played, and one of my favorites. It's fun, it's imaginative, and it's simple enough to play without stress. It's not easy, either. The greens aren't to be underestimated, because they can help the more dangerous glooples. This is so much fun. SOMUCHFUN.



Hound8Hound8

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 26, 2013

Hardcore mode on! And let the hunt begin.