Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 25, 2008 | 5:48 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 26, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place July 30, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

** Patch 2.3 - Really just bug fixes and general tuning. Nothing of specific note. (Patch 2.2 was made for Kongregate and therefor did not apply to NG).

** Patch 2.1 - Patch Notes can be found on my Userpage if you want the details of what was added and changed.

A note that the old game had that I left out here - This game is kinda hard on the framerate (my fault), especially when things are hectic onscreen. There is an FPS counter that you can turn on in the Options menu. If everything seems to be moving slow, check it. The game SHOULD be hovering around 30 frames a second. If you're dipping significantly or constantly, there are a couple things you can do: If it's mostly a problem when tons of things are happening onscreen all at once, you can turn down the Spawn Limit in the options menu. This will put a soft limit on the number of enemies on screen at once, and potentially help keep the game from bogging down to far. You can also (obviously) turn down the Quality a notch, as I've found this helps a lot. Just fiddle with things until you get the game running where you are comfortable with it.

Another note - If the sense of mystery and randomness is not your thing, and you want some guidance as to how to do and see everything (and advice on which Rewards to pick, to boot!) OmegaMario has composed a Guide for players based on his playing of the game. Keep in mind that this is full of **SPOILERS** (that's sorta the point, really) and I was not involved in it's creation - everything here he discovered and composed on his own. Bravo, I say!

Find it here: http://omegamario.newgrou nds.com/

**
A brand new version of my previous game, Amorphous+ is a fast paced, hectic melee of multicolored blobs. Veterans of the older version will recognize the following new features:
*PAUSE* - omg, press spacebar
*Progress Saving* - Now with a sense of continuity and accomplishment!
*Awards* - Gain awards to mark your achievements as you play
*Rewards* - As you earn awards, you will unlock useful tools and abilities to help you survive
along with a number of little tweaks and additions.

The music is Still all by Revolution Void - which you can disable in the Options menu - but you shouldn't, because they're awesome.

Hope you enjoy it!

ProTip: You can just click through all the intro crap at the beginning to get to the game. You're welcome.

Reviews


rok124rok124

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2008

amazing

but just one question, how many hits does it take to lose in this game?

besides that i would play this game all day if i want to lol

AND I AM!



OmegaMarioOmegaMario

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2008

Front page material

Ok, THIS is the kind of game that deserves to be on the front page. Its addicting, actiony, hilarious, and fun to experiment with. It is original and well thought up of. 10/10 hands down.

P.S. I added it to my favorites! =D


People find this review helpful!

boysbluesbandboysbluesband

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 26, 2008

Just Ok

I give you an eight for the game, there's a little bug to fix in when the knife is slapping and already finish and then a "blob" touch the firsts sprite of when the knife start slapping (((didnt touch the knife))) it explodes... But stilla good game!


innocuousGames responds:

Thanks for the Review!

When you attack, you create a killzone in front of you that lasts a little while longer than you might think, this isn't really a bug, just the way the game works. It's kind of a nuance, but it is as intended. Yes it's a little strange, but you'll get used to it (This is actually mentioned in one of the Tips).

Again, Thanks for the Review and I'm glad you're enjoying it!


TetyleTetyle

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 26, 2008

I hate you.

For making this strangely addicting yet infuriating game. But if not for the achievements and bestiary, the game would be pointless. I like the "1 hit kill" style, but it would be better if you gave the character better defense skills. Faster, dodge rolling maybe, some "skills" (like a whirlwind attack or something like that). Also, can I read the rewards before I get them, please?


People find this review helpful!
innocuousGames responds:

Hey, easy is boring.

I definitely agree that the Bestiary and Awards add a huge amount of... um... pointfullness.

The game was designed to have a very Arcade feel, so if it seems a bit brutal at first... well, it is. It takes a while to get used to the way everything works (admittedly that turns a lot of people off I think).

And no... no you can't. Or at least, *I'm* not going to tell you. :P

Thanks for the review and I'm glad you're having fun (infuriated and all)!


VaperionXDVaperionXD

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2008

nice

I like it but find it a touch to hard...then again i did play this at 5am so hey its probably just me.