Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 25, 2008 | 5:48 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 26, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place July 30, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

** Patch 2.3 - Really just bug fixes and general tuning. Nothing of specific note. (Patch 2.2 was made for Kongregate and therefor did not apply to NG).

** Patch 2.1 - Patch Notes can be found on my Userpage if you want the details of what was added and changed.

A note that the old game had that I left out here - This game is kinda hard on the framerate (my fault), especially when things are hectic onscreen. There is an FPS counter that you can turn on in the Options menu. If everything seems to be moving slow, check it. The game SHOULD be hovering around 30 frames a second. If you're dipping significantly or constantly, there are a couple things you can do: If it's mostly a problem when tons of things are happening onscreen all at once, you can turn down the Spawn Limit in the options menu. This will put a soft limit on the number of enemies on screen at once, and potentially help keep the game from bogging down to far. You can also (obviously) turn down the Quality a notch, as I've found this helps a lot. Just fiddle with things until you get the game running where you are comfortable with it.

Another note - If the sense of mystery and randomness is not your thing, and you want some guidance as to how to do and see everything (and advice on which Rewards to pick, to boot!) OmegaMario has composed a Guide for players based on his playing of the game. Keep in mind that this is full of **SPOILERS** (that's sorta the point, really) and I was not involved in it's creation - everything here he discovered and composed on his own. Bravo, I say!

Find it here: http://omegamario.newgrou nds.com/

**
A brand new version of my previous game, Amorphous+ is a fast paced, hectic melee of multicolored blobs. Veterans of the older version will recognize the following new features:
*PAUSE* - omg, press spacebar
*Progress Saving* - Now with a sense of continuity and accomplishment!
*Awards* - Gain awards to mark your achievements as you play
*Rewards* - As you earn awards, you will unlock useful tools and abilities to help you survive
along with a number of little tweaks and additions.

The music is Still all by Revolution Void - which you can disable in the Options menu - but you shouldn't, because they're awesome.

Hope you enjoy it!

ProTip: You can just click through all the intro crap at the beginning to get to the game. You're welcome.

Reviews


Genocide77Genocide77

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2008

Genius

I thought this game was pretty great, then I was rewarded for my patience with the ability to wield two unockable specials at once. That was the moment I realised the game's author was an artist. Congratualations if you read this, you've made the best game I've pplayed on newgrounds for a long time.


People find this review helpful!
innocuousGames responds:

Thank you for a very kind review! There's some great stuff here on Newgrounds and I'm honored to make my contribution.


LordDoom13LordDoom13

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2008

This game is addictive and awesome

I haven't played the first game but who cares, this one is awesome. Whenever I play on a huge nest I always get swarmed by clutters and get covered in the little purple things, then one of those giant rolling rocks comes and kills me D:


People find this review helpful!

Hazz-JBHazz-JB

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2008

Best game on the internet, perfected.

This is in my opinion the best flash game of all time. Even better now you changed the few flaws it had and added content. A masterpiece.


People find this review helpful!

Just-That-KidJust-That-Kid

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2008

To a game that has wasted many an hour.

Firstly, I would like to salute you on creating such a goddamn addicting game. I missed 2 meals and most of the day to this yesterday and still got up this morning and put it on straight away. Unfortunatly this has caused the skin on my index finger to slowly wear away as I'm playing on a touchpad (Must find where I left my mouse).

After playing this game for a considerable amount of time I have come to love all the little aspects of it. The feeling you get when you've almost finished a nest then a void eater or a horror forms and you go into a short fit of panic but I especially love just the humour the game brings, it is uplifting and genuinly funny (unlike many attempts at humour seen on Newgrounds.)

Currently, I have gained over half the awards and almost filled my bestiary and still want to carry on playing.

What I found very interesting was how I've played this game for hours and never encounted some of the glooples, yet when I played at my friends for only 5 minutes encounted one of these almost immediatly. This just goes to show how varied your experience of this game can be so unlike most games everyone pretty much could be playing a completely different game.

I'd just like to end with another thank you for creating such a great game, it is obvious how much work you have put into it and how much entertainment it has bought people just by the reviews they have written.

Best of luck and I'd love to see some more of your games in the future.

(sorry for the review being really all over the place and probably confusing to read trying to write inbetween nests)


People find this review helpful!
innocuousGames responds:

Thank you very much. I always like to hear that I've contributed to malnourishment.

I've come to understand recently that quite a few people actually play this on a touchpad, so apparently I'm just touchpad impared.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review (I thought it was quite nice), and I hope to contribute many more projects in the future!


gorygreggorygreg

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2008

amazing

this game is briliant but i think you should add a story mode explaning how it all happend how the thingys came alive and stuff and its annoying how you can only eqiup one reward at a time also how do you kill grays and horrors????????????????