Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 19, 2008 | 11:27 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 20, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Jimtopia
    Jimtopia Welcome to the wonderful world of Jim!

Author Comments

EDIT 2: Cool, frontpage! Thanks for putting it up Tom!

EDIT: Cool, Daily 3rd! Glad you guys all liked it.

Every year I make a short little cartooning commemorating the day that I invented my main character, Jim. I kind of rushed this year, but I still think this cartoon can give you a good chuckle. Well, without any further introduction, please enjoy Jim Day 08.

Reviews


Tru2UTru2U

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2008

SAME

same thing happened to me on my 13th B-day. i got cut trying to catch my cake when the cake glass broke on my finger. it was painful. also i ran into a pole becuase my brother was tring to get me my 13 wacks. it was funny though.


Jimtopia responds:

Oooh, ouch sorry to hear that. Although I do admit, whenever someone runs into a pole it does tend to be funny.


AtrophyAtrophy

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2008

you!

i've never heard of jim, but hey congratulations on the anniversary.
that animation was outlandish, satisifying and another positive adjective i can't think of right now.

keep it up kid.


Jimtopia responds:

Thanks, I can't believe it was 3 years ago; crazy how time flies.


BiSh0pBiSh0p

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2008

HMM?

'Taws very funnt, but you should make that 'funny cartoon' hes supposed to star in by the end of the day as a sequal to this.


Jimtopia responds:

That's not a bad idea.


demondude66demondude66

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2008

nice vid

pretty good animation. dont know wut they're complaining about i didnt see anything wrong with the voice acting. catchy song at the end, wut a was it called?


People find this review helpful!

Little-RenaLittle-Rena

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2008

Alright

I think this was done pretty well, the loose hands seemed to come in handy with this flash, it seems to work with the fridge joke, that was kind of amusing I must say. The graphics here are much better than some of your older works which is good although some things still need work like the door and not using as many gradients, lol. Otherwise pretty good work on that part.

The voice acting I thought was actually done pretty well, especilly if you did the falling noises without actually falling, lol. So good work on that, there where some pretty amusing parts to this, nothing that was really a real laugh but still fun to watch and everything seemed to be thought out pretty well.

5/5

<3