Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 15, 2008 | 4:01 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 16, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Taco-Man: The Game Master (Episode One)
Press Start to Play (July 14th, 2008) - Taco-Man is warped to Video Game Land in order to help stop an evil lawyer bent on revenge. Taco-Man reviews Killer Instinct for the Nintendo 64.

Want more Game Reviews by Taco-Man?
SUBSCRIBE! http://www.youtube.com/eb olaworld

More: http://www.ebolaworld.com
Blog: http://www.ebolaworld.com /blog

CREDITS:
Written, Animated, and Voiced by Sam T
Narrator Voice by Jeffrey Wisenbaugh

Reviews


simbriansimbrian

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

solid 8

not perfect, but not bad. Hence the eight.

Seems like a ripoff of Angry Video Game Nerd from youtube

Good job.



GiaskaGiaska

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

I didn't like it

The animation was killer, but i didn't like the comedy. It was very hti and miss, and tried very hard to be funny, but it wasn't. Also the whole game thing was kind of random and had like no point in the movie, i would hae taken it out. It was kinda cool how you changed around all of the classic video game characters, but again, not used to their full comedy potential. Make it less subtle and more strait forward. Also i found taco man's voice insanely annoying. Looking forward to sequals.


ebolaworld responds:

Just trying something different! Think of it like those old Beavis and Butthead cartoons where they stuck in Music Videos. However, the game review did tie back into the cartoon as it gave you some info on Fulgore and a few of the jokes. However, the next episodes will revolve around one game, so the reviews should blend in better.


theycallmekrakentheycallmekraken

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

nice.

cheesy diologes, boring drawing style, kinda stupid main character and a great video game review in one.the thing that made me laugh is the review. it's just like that ones form screw attack.
oh, and you've got some extra points at the dragon's lair reference.
keep it up, kraken



EyeEatPenniesEyeEatPennies

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Good

Very well done, but my question is, was this really done in flash? Looks like this stuff was done in after effects.


ebolaworld responds:

The animation was created in flash, but the special effects were done using Editstudio. Afterwards, the video was imported back into flash in order to upload to NG (hence the huge friggin' file size).


OrangeTangOrangeTang

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

i like it...

that was a fawesome flash movie that attacked cliches of TV and VG's. I really like it.

This flash crunk is fo' shizzle!!