Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 15, 2008 | 3:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 16, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place July 16, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Hi all!
2008 marks as my 8th movie. I am very excited to present my latest flash: Intruder Returns. Enjoy the show, write your reviews and of course: vote high! All constructive critique and new ideas are welcome. Make sure to check out the Extras section. A big thanks goes to Tom, all users and friends for their feedback.

SOME BACKGROUND: After huge fan feedback and sequel demands I started
working on it in late August 2007. Last three months were very intense and filled with super hard all-day work and finally I can present my film. It is all here again: my "motion capture" and traced animations, shadows, glow, heat warps, motion blur, detailed backgrounds, weapons and characters. This time it's almost twice the length and 10 times better in terms of quality. I focused on atmosphere users loved from the first one and crazy action from second.
My aim was to make a flash that is among the best in terms of graphics and animation quality. Unfortunately during the development I have found out that some scenes are literally unwatchable(2-3 fps from 30) because flash player performance sucks. That is why I have to submit a render. Sorry for the size, I did my best to squeeze it, anyways it's worth the wait.

UPDATES:

-thank you all for a great score, reviews and PM's, the trophies make me proud, it made it into 2008 Flash Portal history and even it was #1 of all time for 3 days! I couldn't be any happier
-to clear some opinions there are no tweens in character animation
-my site is up and running again, join the forums to have some influence on my work: www.mmankt.boo.pl
-Intruder The Game is coming - no animated sequel planned
-I'm working on a new story-based action series - more info soon!

Reviews


GAMER1231GAMER1231

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 6, 2010

Wow!

Great animation! Seriously good. And the fight scene was great, too.



overlordtankoverlordtank

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2010

love it

awsome show its like an movie!



Wrecker7Wrecker7

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2010

THANKS !

Thank you for your tutorials and this movie is really awesome... all of your movies are so inspiring me ! sorry if my English or spelling is bad.... oh by the way nice special effects you got there and the atmosphere fit perfectly for your movie



CrysisrulesCrysisrules

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

Sounds

Why did you have to use sounds from Half life 2 and other things you could easily made the sounds i could have helped i got guns at my house REAL guns.
Next time you make a Intruder video flash thing then tell me and dont use copied sounds. anyways good animation and sounds :)



sixflabsixflab

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2010

Awesome

I really like action flashes. They show skill in being able to have a lot of things going on at once without causing lag or choppy-ness in the actual animation. It was well done and I hope you continue this series.


People find this review helpful!