Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 15, 2008 | 3:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 16, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place July 16, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Hi all!
2008 marks as my 8th movie. I am very excited to present my latest flash: Intruder Returns. Enjoy the show, write your reviews and of course: vote high! All constructive critique and new ideas are welcome. Make sure to check out the Extras section. A big thanks goes to Tom, all users and friends for their feedback.

SOME BACKGROUND: After huge fan feedback and sequel demands I started
working on it in late August 2007. Last three months were very intense and filled with super hard all-day work and finally I can present my film. It is all here again: my "motion capture" and traced animations, shadows, glow, heat warps, motion blur, detailed backgrounds, weapons and characters. This time it's almost twice the length and 10 times better in terms of quality. I focused on atmosphere users loved from the first one and crazy action from second.
My aim was to make a flash that is among the best in terms of graphics and animation quality. Unfortunately during the development I have found out that some scenes are literally unwatchable(2-3 fps from 30) because flash player performance sucks. That is why I have to submit a render. Sorry for the size, I did my best to squeeze it, anyways it's worth the wait.

UPDATES:

-thank you all for a great score, reviews and PM's, the trophies make me proud, it made it into 2008 Flash Portal history and even it was #1 of all time for 3 days! I couldn't be any happier
-to clear some opinions there are no tweens in character animation
-my site is up and running again, join the forums to have some influence on my work: www.mmankt.boo.pl
-Intruder The Game is coming - no animated sequel planned
-I'm working on a new story-based action series - more info soon!

Reviews


thome523thome523

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

what

only 5th place for weekly this should be number one


People find this review helpful!

pokerapar88pokerapar88

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

Nostalgic

It brings me back to my CS times....
Great animation, effects, music !
10/10
Awesome Job !



ArkezArkez

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

this flash....

this flash is the shit
loved it



SilverkungSilverkung

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

VERY IMPRESSIVE!!

From part1/2 your Flash-skill better and better.
And now you make me stun!!
This flash can make me say WOW!!
I think this flash will be One of The BEST of Newgrounds too!!

What a lov'ing in this flash?
Oh I love about Reload time it's very very cool!!It's perfect Right?!?
A lot of flash don't think about reload they have unlimit armo.

OH and btw

About some guy get shot they have no acting too much...
All of guy have simply death.Get hit and down.
Why don't you give more Acting-of-death to them.
Tt's will be better I think so!!

And last

Give you5/10 for your flash
THANK YOU!!


mmankt responds:

The 2nd one dies in "acting of death" way. Glad that you like it.


gizzerd91gizzerd91

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

You should make a gam

If you need a programmer, PM me. I'm almost done with my latest game, and could write it for you.

PS
Awesome flash!


People find this review helpful!