Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 15, 2008 | 3:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 16, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place July 16, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Hi all!
2008 marks as my 8th movie. I am very excited to present my latest flash: Intruder Returns. Enjoy the show, write your reviews and of course: vote high! All constructive critique and new ideas are welcome. Make sure to check out the Extras section. A big thanks goes to Tom, all users and friends for their feedback.

SOME BACKGROUND: After huge fan feedback and sequel demands I started
working on it in late August 2007. Last three months were very intense and filled with super hard all-day work and finally I can present my film. It is all here again: my "motion capture" and traced animations, shadows, glow, heat warps, motion blur, detailed backgrounds, weapons and characters. This time it's almost twice the length and 10 times better in terms of quality. I focused on atmosphere users loved from the first one and crazy action from second.
My aim was to make a flash that is among the best in terms of graphics and animation quality. Unfortunately during the development I have found out that some scenes are literally unwatchable(2-3 fps from 30) because flash player performance sucks. That is why I have to submit a render. Sorry for the size, I did my best to squeeze it, anyways it's worth the wait.

UPDATES:

-thank you all for a great score, reviews and PM's, the trophies make me proud, it made it into 2008 Flash Portal history and even it was #1 of all time for 3 days! I couldn't be any happier
-to clear some opinions there are no tweens in character animation
-my site is up and running again, join the forums to have some influence on my work: www.mmankt.boo.pl
-Intruder The Game is coming - no animated sequel planned
-I'm working on a new story-based action series - more info soon!

Reviews


spitfire6096spitfire6096

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2012

the graphics are so epic nice work if this was a game that would be epic to



MasterChiefguy515MasterChiefguy515

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2012

This was incredible. My mind was blown. What did you use to make this anyway?


People find this review helpful!
mmankt responds:

check the credits :)


blanchonblanchon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 5, 2012

Epic, but we can see the fact that it's been made frame by frame, you should try to make it look a little more fluid (appart from the shadows parts, these are even the moments I enjoyed the most !)

just think about making the intruder having a skin that is REALLY different from his ennemies, you know, the googles are the only easy difference we can see, giving him such thing as a customed uniform (such as Sam Fisher's one, the Splinter Cell serie's main caracther) and giving enemies regular kevlars vests, just saying ...!


People find this review helpful!

InfamousChrisInfamousChris

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2012

First movie I watched from you....you made a lasting impression! Nice movie =]



catsclawcatsclaw

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2012

amazing, I'd love to try something like this out, but I alaways have a problem making the fullbody characters...

hey, I'd like to know where you got the sounds...