Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 15, 2008 | 3:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 16, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place July 16, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Hi all!
2008 marks as my 8th movie. I am very excited to present my latest flash: Intruder Returns. Enjoy the show, write your reviews and of course: vote high! All constructive critique and new ideas are welcome. Make sure to check out the Extras section. A big thanks goes to Tom, all users and friends for their feedback.

SOME BACKGROUND: After huge fan feedback and sequel demands I started
working on it in late August 2007. Last three months were very intense and filled with super hard all-day work and finally I can present my film. It is all here again: my "motion capture" and traced animations, shadows, glow, heat warps, motion blur, detailed backgrounds, weapons and characters. This time it's almost twice the length and 10 times better in terms of quality. I focused on atmosphere users loved from the first one and crazy action from second.
My aim was to make a flash that is among the best in terms of graphics and animation quality. Unfortunately during the development I have found out that some scenes are literally unwatchable(2-3 fps from 30) because flash player performance sucks. That is why I have to submit a render. Sorry for the size, I did my best to squeeze it, anyways it's worth the wait.

UPDATES:

-thank you all for a great score, reviews and PM's, the trophies make me proud, it made it into 2008 Flash Portal history and even it was #1 of all time for 3 days! I couldn't be any happier
-to clear some opinions there are no tweens in character animation
-my site is up and running again, join the forums to have some influence on my work: www.mmankt.boo.pl
-Intruder The Game is coming - no animated sequel planned
-I'm working on a new story-based action series - more info soon!

Reviews


EvilLinkin666EvilLinkin666

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2008

Bloody Awesome

Bloody awesome you should get a job doing flash or some shit because this is like the most detailed flash movie I have ever seen this is just amazing and it's very entertaining and the action was just brillent this really is a masterpiece.


People find this review helpful!

UberJetLiUberJetLi

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2008

woah

wow, um, mother fuckin AWSOME. Just a little bit of advice.......add MOAR violence. And zombies, too:D. Zombie rock.


mmankt responds:

I might consider that.


charlesravencharlesraven

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2008

very good

enjoyed it from the first minute



RaidenXYZRaidenXYZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2008

Solid Snake Action FTW

=P
awsome



HebzzzHebzzz

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2008

Solid flash

Makes me think of COD4 no matter how i look at it I've enjoyed watching your master piece nothing to change it was perfect maybe more conversation dialog and storyline but the action is perfect


People find this review helpful!