Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


FrankFingWoodFrankFingWood

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2008

Just couldent get into it.

It seems like it has potential to be great, but the game shuts itself down far too quickly, resulting in a stalemate more or less. It seems you need to stockpile evolution points, and attack all at once.

Good try, Great concept, poor way of doing it.


People find this review helpful!

creat0rcreat0r

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars October 2, 2010

OMG

This really needs work, its wayyy too slow, unlike the orignal.. when u could just click!



zombraxzombrax

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 15, 2012

while playing this i was listening to i want to kill everybody by skrillex hahaha



razourikrazourik

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

WTF!?

When I started up the game, when it got to the part where it advises you to read the tutorial, THERE WAS NO WAY TO CLOSE THAT SCREEN!!! I tried clicking the the top right X, but it wasn't there! I gave it a 3 though cause I thought it would be a good game



EkemetEkemet

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2009

Meh

Let me get the Madagascar issue out of the way first. I don't know what I'm doing wrong, but I've never gotten it and I've tried at least 20 times now. I choose parasites, no symptoms, 0 visibility and I started in India which has a port and is right next to Madagascar. The only way I could possibly do better is if I just started there. Anyway, I eventually got irritated and quit.

The impossibly of Madagascar aside, the game is pretty boring. Most of the game is just waiting, which isn't fun unless maybe your watching TV while you play, like me. The rest of the time you are upgrading your disease, which is just selecting things from a menu. The worst part is after your disease explodes and all the countries closes their borders/airports/seaports. The only thing really left to do is add symptoms and the evolution points have slowed to a crawl by this point.

Maybe I'm just butthurt because I couldn't get Madagascar, but I didn't have much fun. There was just to much time I spent doing nothing.


People find this review helpful!