Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


tiamatslayertiamatslayer

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Worse than grinding

Essentially get 1 resistance in everything so you can go everywhere, parasites for lowest visibility, then walk away and check back in 10 minutes to see all regions either 10% infected or just starting.

After that, spam drug resistance and wait until you have enough point to get some of the attributes which kill. Then wait some more until the tickers go down to 0.

The only funny part was when the amount of time before a vaccine was created went from 200-ish to infinity.



FelgestFelgest

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 23, 2009

I played as H1N1, started in Argentina and won.

(real-life): The first person who had the virus in my country was my classmate and my friend, now I had lost the opportunity to study.
I feel i shouldn't be playing this game.

The cake is a lie



FrankFingWoodFrankFingWood

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2008

Just couldent get into it.

It seems like it has potential to be great, but the game shuts itself down far too quickly, resulting in a stalemate more or less. It seems you need to stockpile evolution points, and attack all at once.

Good try, Great concept, poor way of doing it.


People find this review helpful!

creat0rcreat0r

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars October 2, 2010

OMG

This really needs work, its wayyy too slow, unlike the orignal.. when u could just click!



zombraxzombrax

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 15, 2012

while playing this i was listening to i want to kill everybody by skrillex hahaha