Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


rishugarishuga

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 27, 2009

madagascar is the worst

i can never get into madagascar no matter what unless i start there and i had it on no visabillity whatsoever...



masakerrrmasakerrr

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 26, 2009

I don't get it

I don't get this game



DilanduDilandu

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 18, 2008

Mosquitos obey international borders?

An interesting concept, but the mechanics are a bit irritating. Insect and Rodent diseases won't cross an international border! As an experiment, I had engineered a symptomless waterborne disease that had infected 100% of Mexico, and nowhere else. Despite a 0 visibility the entire world had at this point locked itself down hard. I then made it transmittable by all forms.

With airports and shipyards closed the disease still would not spread across the country borders. Apparently bugs and rodents refuse to enter Texas when the borders are closed. (And not a single tomato picker, either. I was dissapointed, but apparently we can seal that border 100%!)


People find this review helpful!

HShadeHShade

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 2, 2012

Good concept but the gameplay leaves much to be desired



inferno719inferno719

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 20, 2008

Yeah.

It was fun for a bit until you realize that it's impossible to win. the americas, africa, europe, and asia are all fucked, but the island nations will NOT die. once they seal off air and water, they're impenitrable. Sorry, but that makes for a shitty game.