Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


Yoshimitsu31Yoshimitsu31

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 22, 2009

This game needs lots of improvement.

Madagascar has 29 paved airports.

How do you accumulate evolution points? Is it just random?
I just don't think stopping a pandemic as simple as saying "We're going to shut down the airports, seaports and borders"
Parasite should be the most visible, and virus the least.
The environmental resistance thing is pointless, real diseases aren't affected by the environment that easily.
Having to unlock the tiers is annoying.. Why not just add cost to each symptom.
Also the symptoms should be put into two categories, effects and reactions. Diseases don't "cause" you to have a fever, your body reacts to them by generating a fever. An effect of a disease would be something like fatigue or kidney failure.
Airborne should not be selectable unless coughing/sneezing is selected. When diseases are airborne it just means that tiny water droplets containing the disease are coughed/sneezed up, turning to an aerosol type state, infecting things like your hands or stuff you sneeze on.
I think there should be more carrier options like birds, dogs, cats, monkeys, etc...
It would be cool to have cannibalism as a trait also. So you can add shit together like Fever, Nausea, Vomiting, Dementia and then Cannibalism to make a zombie disease. lol

Anyway
I think this game is supposed to be in-depth but it really is not.



QzzrblQzzrbl

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 11, 2009

Neh.

The game seems to be more about infecting Madagascar than anything else, really.

It's not so bad up until you realize that.



H-HedningH-Hedning

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 12, 2009

Too slow and random

Maybe there is some strategy that I missed, but I have never managed to infect the whole world. That some countries leave their airports and everything open even after half the world population is infected while other countries close their port as soon as the virus spreads to a second region is very unrealistic. Another thing is that closing borders works too well, it stops spreading 100%. And once the disease starts spreading there is no stopping it or slowing it down. Hospitals and environment seem to have no effect at all, neither does the counter measures taken by the governments.

I would wish more things could slow the spread, and less things working 100% to stop it.


People find this review helpful!

HortullxHortullx

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 1, 2009

Madagascar fucks game

Its annoying u cant get madagsacar, i kept watching and a ship enters once every 10 minutes, so i say ok fuck that, i just went watch tv, came back and kill the rest on the world in10 minutes without making any effort at all



HadephobiacHadephobiac

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Wut?

Just wondering, what is the point of this game?

Wait slowly for stat points that make green turn red? Honestly? Is this supposed to be a game or wut, oh hay maybe you can tell your friends LOLS DUDE, I LIEK TOTTALY PWNT YOU AT ADDING STAT POINTS TO MY VIRUSSS AND MADE LIEK A MAP TURN RED LOL I PRO

Another point about this game, its boring enough having to wait for stat points and do nothing but you add insult to injury by making it SLOW.

Honestly, the only way someone could play this game is they fapped inbetween the doing absolutely nothing,

This is a waste of programming IMO and should be changed to a movie, with the name "green slowly turning into red" So wut you? you managed to put some fancy variables and stuff in woo! well done,

You've perfected this game, I'd have to admit that Its all fancy and dressed up with all these features that make it cool? How this submission got such a high score I'll never know, perhaps internets has an obsession with killing everyone by turning their country on a map RED (OHEMGEE).

I simply cannot vote a 0 based on the work that is put into this piece, it has been polished and perfected yet it is a total waste of time, The fact that Im giving this a 4/10 is a huge compliment which ofcourse you deserve for the excelent programming and effects + navigation in this game.