Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


UlluhtacUlluhtac

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2008

pretty good concept but one major problem..

I turn off every single symptom that exists.. its completely invisable and harmless.. therefore it should just spread like crazy without being noticed especially when i make it waterborn and airborn and give it to rodents and insects and increase its resistance to everything to the max now tell me how the hell everything starts shutting everything down as soon as half the world gets it? and if madagascar shuts down their shipyard (which they seem to do with a drop of a hat) then you loose.. end of game.. common man its a good game but thats completely unrealistic.

"hrm.. the whole world is getting infected with this completely harmless virus that noone can detect and i shouldnt even know it exists and if people get infected with it.. nothing happens.. OMG WHERE ALL GONNA DIE SHUT DOWN THE ONLY MEANS OF TRANPORTATION THAT EXISTST ON THE WHOLE DAMN ISLAND!!"

-_-;


People find this review helpful!

JerethKhanJerethKhan

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 13, 2011

Madagasgar

My only issue with this game is the sheer difficulty of hitting Madagascar. It seems nearly impossible to genocide the planet unless you start there. That's enough to ruin the game every time I play.


People find this review helpful!

NihilisticFinalityNihilisticFinality

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 24, 2009

It's alright.

I find it very fucking annoying how I do not upgrade any of the symptoms to keep my visibility at its lowest and upgrade my resistances to survive in countries that I infect. About that Time every country that I infected will shut everything down. Which is about 4-6 countries. And it will not let me spread any further to any other region. Tried different strategies to the same result. Major turn off.



ShonenRedShonenRed

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 16, 2008

Good Effort

Points for effort and premise, but this game is broken in so many crucial ways. If an island nation shuts down its shipyards and airports, you're fucked. If Madagascar closes its ONE SINGLE PORT, you're fucked. If they start developing a vaccine for a disease with no symptoms that they shouldn't even be noticing for that very reason, you're fucked. It really detracts from the strategy element of the game when winning it is dependent upon simply being lucky enough to infect all of the island nations.


People find this review helpful!

cowmocowmo

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

i was very very excited for this game...

as i loved the first. but the only problem with the first one, was that it was just too easy. this one; it seems, is just too damn hard.
it was practically the same game, nothing new, just more difficult, and more of a time waster, as well as just being overall frustrating. you spend most of your time waiting for evolution points, because some of the delectable symptoms were so damn expensive. the game would've been a lot better if you could actually afford to make your virus scary, without walking away from the computer for a half hour.
and so i wish you better luck with the third, i'll be waiting once again.


People find this review helpful!