Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


jinx4000jinx4000

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 23, 2008

ghh your way of helpping us is crap

I dont know how to play it beccause I have a video player gilch and it dose not let me watch some videos and help was one of them



PetronecPetronec

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2012

Madagascar closes shipyards. Whole game failed before anyone dies. Terrific foresight.


People find this review helpful!

Max99999Max99999

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 24, 2008

Has quite a few problems

I read through a few of the reviews and it seems most of the problems have already been addressed, but I figure I'll suggest them again too.

Why are countries FREAKING OUT and going into Marshall Law over a disease that only causes a cough or sweating? Are you aware there's thousands of bacteria around us all the time causing very mild symptoms like these every day, which no action is taken against?

And as people said, burning bodies? What the heck? My disease causes NO fatal symptoms whatsoever. "There's a mighty strong cough goin' 'round.... BURN THE DEAD!"

And once you get far enough into the game, they start ridiculously responding to your new threats. I thought to myself "Hey, maybe if I hold off on one or two forms of transmission until later, they won't see it coming and it'll open an opportunity." Halfway through the game, I grab rodent, and 2 seconds later "Government starts exterminating rodents!" HOW DID YOU KNOW!?

In the future, if you could just connect a little more logic to each of the symptoms coming up, you could make a pretty cool thinking game. Just think more, I mean. If you have NO visibility, then please don't make the entire world freak out and react. You're not visible. It's fairly obvious. If you have no lethality, please don't make the government start burning people. There are no bodies.

And oh yes, the disasters you had. They ALMOST had a point. You know what would be very neat that you could insert? When my virus is waterborne, with level 5 water resistance, MAYBE when there's a massive flood filled with my virus, that JUST MAYBE it could flood past a closed border. And MAYBE when there's a massive hurricane over a country, just MAYBE it'll carry some airborne disease with like maxed out heat, cold, and moisture resistance into another country. I mean they're not stopping the wind here, there's a limit to closing your border.

And as a last thing to mention, it would also be nice if the point system was correlated with how many people you actually infected. Once I get to the end of the game, and start infecting like 10 countries all at once, it's pretty bad that I'm stuck, with NO evolution, at 1 point, even though I just increased my infected by about 200x.

Please consider these in the future. Ty.


People find this review helpful!

HaggeeHaggee

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2008

Is a good idea

I love the idea of the game but there were a few irritating things about it.The Music firstly very repatitive an aditional track to mix it up every now and again (Yerp it can be turned off but it gave it no ambience or emersion into the game).After numerous attempts to try to infect the whole world it did get boring.As soon as one country Locks up its just a case of hit new game since after that its just watching numbers ticking down without total aniliation.Mabey i dont have the nack for creating a global killer and im sure it is possible just seems to be a case of luck rather than creating that irrisistable super killer.



Systems-ErrorSystems-Error

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 8, 2011

problems

This is a good premise for a game and I like the way it's been set up but this is still very flawed. I only found one way to win and even then it requires sheer luck until mada-fucking-gascar falls. If it was more balanced and there was a way to actually win by using different symptoms, triggers, etc to achieve victory this would be a great game. Please make a pandemic 3 that builds off this and sorts out the unbalanced and fucking impossible infection problem this game has.