Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


NinefNinef

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 27, 2009

Meh

The music was kind of annoying. I didnt like how i had to wait, i don't know, it was kind of strange just sitting there and waiting so i could make my virus spear in diffirent ways and make people puke all the time.

It would be good if we could click into a certain area rather than dragging the box. But the thing that let it down was that it wasn't a game. you just sat and waited.

However the effort put into this must of been out of this world.



Minty-HippoMinty-Hippo

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Boring

Really boring, I get that you were trying to make it more realistic, and even hope that people will appreciate this, but I found 30 minutes of hard work being sunk into the gutter just because the people found a vaccine, or closed the ports, seriously, let us speed it up more, OR EVEN skip whole years of time just to get the points and use them. I don't know what I hated exactly about this game, but for some reason it was there, I'm giving you a five anyway, becuase I love the game, but Ic an';t think of what i hate.



WOLFtvWOLFtv

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 28, 2013

you need to give more points is to boring



lucitanaslucitanas

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 16, 2008

Good game, but has one of the most annoying

glitches ever, if you are using the mini map to look around and the message saying a vaccine is being developed you can not close the pop up or do anything but look around the map. Meaning you have to start all over again, which is pretty annoying. There are a few other problems, for one Madagascar is almost impossible to infect, as a matter in fact I think the only time I got it infected was when the disease started there, also if a region closes it's border, airports, and shipyards, it becomes impossible to infect.
The problem I have with that is one when that happens you can't wipe out the planet, and two there are insects, rodents, water ways, and winds that can carry the disease. Basically what I'm saying is the govs should only be able to sow the spread of the virus, not stop it completely, at least not without a vaccine.
I think you should go back to the idea you had with EoM and have the vaccine be the only way to prevent infection but even then allow the disease a chance to evolve, which would cause the vaccine meter to reset, the players would e able to do this by putting a certain number of evolution points towards becoming immune or it could just be like a lottery where you bet one point and have a small chance of getting immune. That way the player would have something to do once they've infected most of the earth.
As a side note the population should rise and not stay the same the whole game. this is really an enjoyable game, but it does have a few flaws, but there nothing you can't sort out. BTW the reason I gave this a five is because of the horrible glitch I mentioned, that definitely would make this a more enjoyable experience.



DoloniDoloni

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 28, 2008

It's almost all about luck.

You don't know if you will have any chance of beating the game. User has no chance of winning this if region gets unreachable. So there's nothing to do when a goverment shuts down it's borders, shipyards and airports. From this point on, you are just looking how some numbers dance arround. Madagascar was IMPOSSIBLE to infect if you didn't spwaned there. Once it shut's down shipyards, ya can say bye. Exepting that, a good strategy game.

Btw, I think that the best way to play this game in on realistic mode, get virus or parasite and try starting on Madagascar. It will give you time to evolve, infect lots of population, and with lots of luck only when you have reached max of your infecting capabilities and with your visivility real low, a ship will spread your disease to other countries with airports.


People find this review helpful!