Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


UkinojoeUkinojoe

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 20, 2008

Creepy.

This is creepier than the fucking torture game.



GungaDGungaD

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Great Concept, Poor Execution

I love the idea of this game. Trouble is, the way the game reacts is highly varaible and too often has nothing to do with the way the disease is actually spreading. The game's AI should be a bit more sensitive to the indicators. If the disease has a low visibility and low virility, then why have the AI over-react? The first game, even though it was simpler, had a better AI.


People find this review helpful!

TwuckTwuck

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 20, 2008

Fun for Starters

I had fun at first but then when I started to get far it became boring. It is a creative idea but it gets too repetitive.



CosmopoliteCosmopolite

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 16, 2008

Rigged?

I've tried every tactic possible. I've spread with no symptoms, anything. Madagascar always ends up screwing me over. Don't think I'll play again. Too frustrating.


People find this review helpful!

omgroflomgrofl

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 20, 2008

nice but impossible

i enjoy this game a lot but its more about dumbass luck than strategy, as it seems not me or anyone else can infect madagascar. unless your infection start there wich is rare


People find this review helpful!