Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


I-KEEL-UI-KEEL-U

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

nice

very addicting and i liked all the new features but its got some things left out. you didnt add in alien-like infections, like a parasite controlled by a leader. itd be cool if youd update this with features like mind control or some shit but i guess it dont matter. one thing that annoyed me is that when u have the regular window up, the window exit is inches away from the in game window exit, so if your not paying attention you can easily fuck up and exit the game, i did this twice before i did the pop up window. one thing you fucked up with, is that if the disease isnt hurting people, its not going to lead to airports and ship yards being closed off, you should make the game difficult in keeping the virus alive rather than infecting everybody, cause like i said it makes the game completely unrealistic cause close transport is a big hurt on the economy. anyways youre very good at this and i think you should make a game with the same basic idea, destroying humanity, but with a different approach, like being an invading alien race or somewhat of a god or devil raising his rank. the devils a good idea considering he has limited power as it is and with prophecies like the apacolypse and w/e crazy shit people think up.



emoiraemoira

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2009

Quite good but...

It is a good game but there are some mistakes which make the game unplayable.
It happens much to often that New Zealand, Cuba or Madagascar close their borders and then it is impossible to infect 100% and you have to restart the game. I have tried it with every virus class and with many methods. I once waited till I had more then 200 evolution points and spent them all at once, I tried it with a very harmless virus but after a certain number of infected all the countries close shipyards, borders and airports.

I think the game could be much better if there would be a chance of infecting closed countries (or is there one and I just only didn't noticed) with storms, illegal aliens and other things.

I liked the game but I don't think that it deserves 10 stars because of the bad balance I mentioned above.


People find this review helpful!

Raptor-LlamaRaptor-Llama

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2008

Fun game, but far from flawless.

This game is rather fun. Great content great game play. But there are several notable flaws. For example, if one uninfected country shuts down its borders, airports and ship yards, it is impossible to win the game because the disease cannot travel there. This makes it next to impossible to win. To fix this, two things must be done. 1. more transportation methods. 2. more stealthy symptoms. There needs to be an even balance between each symptom, and they should have in numbers of how it effects each category of visibility, lethality and the other one. Those should also have percentages. And panic should only be in infected countries with high death toll. Global panic should only happen if many countries have very high death toll AND it's spreading rapidly to others. And one way in should always be available, if not, it should be able to re-open. this game is good, not far from perfect. It needs to be more playable. And just for my enjoyment, it would be fun to see statistics at the end of winning/losing a game. Thanks you.


People find this review helpful!

chilingsworthchilingsworth

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 24, 2008

Good... But Kill @&$!-ing Madagascar! Jeez!

Please, please, PLEASE... kill Madagascar before it kills your otherwise wonderful game!



ivanbbivanbb

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2008

Good but some things are definitly not right.

The game is good and it can be fun to play for a while but it gets boring quickly... Also there are a few details that bothered me greatly, it said "Hurricane strikes Brazil" Or something like that... Brazil has no hurricanes nor aftershocks like it showed in the game... Showing you din´t consider the region´s eviorement...


People find this review helpful!