Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


Tyrong-KojyTyrong-Kojy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2008

You're not going to listen,

And I assume that because of your lack of responces. But you should. I'm less dangerous than the common cold. I'm a harmless virus that preads across the world. I may as well be trying to become a RETROvirus. PEOPLE SHOULD NOT QUARENTINE! No, I'm sorry, dude. I shouldn't yell at you. You tried your best. I'm not asking for you to make is simple, but just pay a bit more attention to some of those tiny details. It's a reat game, and amasingly addictive, but it has some MAJOR flaws that prefent it from being TRULY great. I'm sorry, dude. Please, try to pay attention to some of these complaints. Maybe answer one or two?


People find this review helpful!

GoldenGhostGoldenGhost

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 22, 2008

Countries

I also was unable to infect Madagascar. That's annoying since it means I'll have to play and try again.

It would have been even better if countries that are wiped out went black or something.

Also I'm guessing the points you get (to buy stuff) are based on the people that get infected? It wasn't stated anywhere or in the tutorial.



darthazardarthazar

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 23, 2008

Good, but some "meh" points

First off, I would like to complement you on the idea of the game, it is great. There are some things that irritate me about it though...
The one that bugs me the most is that if my disease is showing no, and I mean NO symptoms, how does one detect it? Perhaps you should make it so one has to have a minimum of one symptom.
Another thing that bugs me is that countries will "start to burn bodies to help prevent infection" But at this point my infection still have no symptoms, so thus there have been no deaths, exactly what bodies are they building?
Another thing I dislike, is if a bordering country shuts down its borders, shouldn't rodents and insects still be able to infect that country?
Madagascar sucks, and should be changed.



00poop7x00poop7x

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 31, 2009

Takes too long

Like an MMORPG, you have to devote whole days at a time in order to get any success in this game. At least I found a sure-fire way to beat the game, Madagascar and all.


People find this review helpful!

Andrew-TravissAndrew-Traviss

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 23, 2008

Well done, but definitely room for improvement

Nice concept, well executed. The pace is a little slow, as previously stated. It should really be possible to drop all symptoms and "go dormant" so to speak, to try to lull governments into a false sense of security.

One idea to fix the Madagascar/Argentina problem. Make ships stop at countries which only have shipyards more often than those that also have airports. It makes sense.

You can take the same approach with Peru - sure it has no shipyards or airports, but people have to get in and out of the country somehow, so disease should spread across the Peru border (in or out) much faster than anywhere else.


People find this review helpful!