Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


DraigonDraigon

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Nice but...

I have to agree witht he others that some of the roadblocks are a little ridiculous. I don't think there's ever going to be an instance when the entire world will cut off all travel and trade because people are getting the sniffles. Also I've noticed that if you upgrade infections at the same time, some don't seem to take effect. I did all 4 at once and not only did it hardly spread any faster, but none of the water supplies became infected. And as stated before, the islands seem to be impervious to disease.



drumdooddrumdood

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Have to agree with everyone else

The concept is great, as is the interface, but the game logic is really lacking. I can't figure out what strategy I'm supposed to adopt if countries are shutting down airports to stop the a disease with 0 symptoms. I agree with you that there needs to be a game logic that stops the "silent killer" infecting every country before upping the symptoms, but you can't just magically have India decide to close its borders because 150 Canadians are coughing.


People find this review helpful!

BigBossTuckerBigBossTucker

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 27, 2008

fun...

...but too difficult to truly win, maybe you should make a way to reopen borders and ports


People find this review helpful!

Julian-201Julian-201

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2009

good idea, but it definitely has kinks

I don't understand why countries would shut their borders to a disease that doesn't even show any symptoms. I've tried spreading with zero visibility but there's no way in hell you can infect the world. I'll keep trying but it seems this game is absolutely impossible to win.


People find this review helpful!

GirevikGirevik

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 30, 2009

Great concept, but...

It feels somehow incomplete, and a little overly passive. As far as flash games go, this is certainly up there, but the gameplay itself is a tad shallow.