Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


COOLRCOOLR

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 28, 2010

points

i would give it a 10 but i have a problem with evolution points after a point they wnt increse anymore


People find this review helpful!

anarkythejokeranarkythejoker

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2008

wtf

if it airborne it can still get into clean fucking states you have to get lucky as hell to win this game but its still a good game



BmtmBmtm

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 23, 2008

not that much

it good and all....but its so boring1!!!1



stormcloud1stormcloud1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2008

very good but....

...(I feel) there are a few problems:
islands are much to isolated, getting them all infected is an achievement on its own, and getting off an island takes forever
when all ports close you get about 3 boats that just go on forever, surly they should sink or starve or just crash themselves onto some landmass in desperation for food/water (opening up possibility of infection)
immunisations are quite the end all, I was hoping to let awareness die down then use points from a few deaths to boost resistance so I could just carry on
All countries react the same way, different governments would react differently
Borders are impossible to close totally, there would be a slow seeping of people into other countries, especially for low visibility diseases
some traits have no reason other than increasing visibility
having the countries climate on its information also would be useful

yet these are all rather small things so overall I find this game very good overall


People find this review helpful!

GaiacarraGaiacarra

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 16, 2008

Good but too slow.

Awesome, but got way too slow way too soon.


People find this review helpful!