Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


rednight527rednight527

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2008

pretty good

i cant say it was awesome but it was good.



crotencroten

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2008

good

good game but ive played better but its a lot better than the 1st one



ChappersChappers

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 24, 2008

Die Madagascar, Die!

This is a seriously brilliant and original game, the only reason I played it to start with was because of the publicity from the "bug". By lucky coincidence(?) I'm sure that lots of other people who normally would never have played this game have come here too. We all love the game. We also hate it.

Madagascar must die.

It's not funny anymore, just fix the goddamn bug and you've got something very special on your hands.


People find this review helpful!

cmysto2cmysto2

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2008

Excellent work.

I really enjoyed this game all the way through several times now. Although, I did have some issues with it. There needs to be work done on how noticed the virus is. I didn't understand why borders and transportation were being closed down for a virus with no symptoms. Also, Madagascar seemed unusually hard to infect for whatever reason.



cdrop2005cdrop2005

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2008

Great concept

Game is a lot of fun, until you realize that you can never win. I know that this is just another overkill review, but it sucks when you wait 20 min. to get the infection going and even with full drug resist on bacteria, the humans cure it. The game is just a little too random and slow. For the majority of the time, there is nothing to do but sit and wait. Maybe add some interactivity to the game beyond waiting for points and hoping that a boat goes to Madagascar before they close the only way in. Im sure that this and anything else has probably already been said, but thats my two cents. Neat idea, but still needs work.


People find this review helpful!