Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


Jinxed-GohanJinxed-Gohan

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2008

FIX IT!!!

I have to rate a 7... cause of following issues with game mechanics:

1) Burning bodies when I have killed 0 people...
2) CLOSING BORDERS cause a bacteria that does absolutely nothing (fever, sneezing etc.) human saliva has thousands of bacteria you don't see us closing our borders and giving out water and incinerating the dead. <_<
3) Cause of Issue number two, Madagascar always closes ports I guess they are afraid of kissing?! (you know...saliva!!! over 20k bacteria <_< that do absolutely nothing)

I donno man...come up with a patch...love the game its just impossible and every one is insane

Goverment of Madagascar: *man walking down the street*
- La La La! what a wonderful day! ...huh...wait a second...ah...ahhhh.....aaachoooo!!!
*speeding car comes around the corner a reporter team jumps out*
- THIS IS JUST IN! a MAN SNEEZED!
*president watching TV*
- OMG! CLOSE BORDERS, BURN THE DEAD, CLOSE PORTS...!!!


People find this review helpful!

SyNn3rSyNn3r

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

I think it's bugged!

How the hell do you infect Madagascar? It's always the last standing country! The rest of the world is dead except for goddamn madagascar. I had Heat, Cold, Moisture and Drugs at level 4 resistance, why didn't it spread?

And also, I see absolutely NO difference between Relaxed and Realistic mode.


People find this review helpful!

evotechevotech

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 27, 2009

Cool

Cool game, i got with the parasite, seems its alot harder to see, i got madagascar and all others with rodents, then i just maxxed out deadliness and whiped them all! I started in Australia, madagascard wasnt a big problem with this strategy, i think they first shut down port when everyone was infected :P

Looks big, but the game is rather shallow, so it gets 7 from me. Good thinking, but id like more zombies and it to be more graphical :)

In the end i got a very low score, but idk, didnt bother to replay once i killed them all :P



Omegashot104Omegashot104

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2009

Entertaining

Damn killing Madagascar is hard as hell and New Zealand



FalcownPauwchFalcownPauwch

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 1, 2014

Pretty good, but slow