Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


27079472707947

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2008

yeah

way better than the first one



Lord-Vimes42Lord-Vimes42

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2008

So....Close.....

Curse you Madagascar!!! How can you be so impossibly hard to infect with a ridiculously infectious disease??? :(
Apart from that immortal country, I really liked this game! It was fun, but mostly it gave me a good chill because of my current cold (I hope it's a cold anyways and not a world-ending superdisease O.o).


People find this review helpful!

dante1004dante1004

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2008

great!

great game :D, beat it on both easy/hard xD <3 parasites ^^, anyway maybe make it a little bit harder next time i dont know just my opinion. but all in all its a great game and keep them comein :P



shurikan238shurikan238

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

wow

Amazing game will go in favs, but the island countries are just too hard to infect once airports are closed, i got pretty much max in infectivity, every transmission, and almost max lethality, but once the island countries closed up, say goodbye to any possibility of winning. For any new players, if you get a country with only one or the other transit options, or none at all, restart immediately. Try to find a country with water plants too, because that sets off the spread real nicely, make water transmission your first priority, so it spreads faster. Another tip, try not getting any lethality, only infectivity until all countries that are able are infected, why? you ask. Countries close borders slower when no one is dying of course! Indonesia is a perfered starting point, it has water, and both transport options, it is also one of those tricky island countries to infect, so automatically thts one down.


People find this review helpful!

Xboxer102Xboxer102

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2008

Fun

I am going to move to Madagascar.


People find this review helpful!