Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


KantiKanti

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

cool sshit

its awesome im still in the middle of killing people

theres only about 200million people not infected by my disease yet

couple things

new music

none video tutorial[people usually wont sit around having to watch a 2 part video on playing the game, i just jumped right in and its a easy to use game]

make it Vs. online multiplayer 1st to infect the others world and kill them completely wins =]



Dman610Dman610

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Amazing game

I thought you could not do better than the first but i was wrong. Super addictive. Super fun. Will get front page and deserves it.



DustinGDustinG

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Definitely better than the original

I liked this one much better than the original. While the original was pretty good by my standards, it was short lived, but still nicely executed. This one went far and beyond what you did in the original. The ways you can spread your disease are much more extensive now and the visuals are much better. I also love the new upgrades for your disease and how damaging even a small change can be. It's always fun to see how many people you can kill, but sadly, I'm not very great at this game. I haven't managed to kill the entire population yet, but the game is addictive enough to actually keep on playing. My only complaint is that the tutorial doesn't seem to be working for me, neither is the guide, but this may be different for other people. I'm not sure. Tried different ways of opening it and it hasn't worked yet. However, this could just be my own technical issue, so it doesn't take away at all. This is a great sequel to the original and I love how it has greatly improved. I recommend it for anyone who likes strategy games or anyone who has always dreamed of causing a pandemic that could wipe out the entire earth. Thus, I'm sure alot of people will like this game. I know I did. In fact, I love this game. Very well done.

Rating: 10/10
Score: 5/5


People find this review helpful!

NeonFlame126NeonFlame126

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Amazing

Today is a great day in the portal, 3 amazing games are added on Monday July 14th, 2008. And this game surpasses them all. Gameplay is unmatched, realism is far superior to anything I've ever seen. 11/10, 5/5


People find this review helpful!

My-PreciousssMy-Preciousss

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Very good

This game is really good. I particularly like the world news option. Thumbs up! :)

btw: someone named it's disease "Chuck Norris", reading that just made my day. :')