Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


muflubbagon1muflubbagon1

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Woah!

Dude, this game kicks ass! Absolutely brilliant, and so realistic. Show the UN, then maybe they'd make plans to combat a disease pandemic. But yeah, wicked game man!



caveman16caveman16

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

wel..

its a fun game but i have seen it on almost every game site i go on and i dont know if it was stolen or put here first. very good game though. took me like 6 tries to beat it.the islands close off easy



AndrackAndrack

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Even better than the last one.

I love it. I wish there was a better way to get to those seemingly locked off island regions though.



Sir-FallySir-Fally

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

great game

i killed everyone! (except the little boat which was cruisin around all the time)
but after every hospital had been closed it got boring...



DarkLeviathanDarkLeviathan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Awesome

This is very nice, but realistically, shutting down borders does not stop the spread of infection, there might be 4 people who get infected, but thats the wonder of disease. I knowwith this addition this game would be very very easy. Although if the goal wasn't total destruction that would be far more realistic as well. Not to mention bacteria would be far easier to vaccine and if you had the option to have an NRA strand virus it would be virtually impossible to cure, like HIV. For the next one it would be nice to get deeper in biological study by you and the player.


People find this review helpful!