Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


I-KEEL-UI-KEEL-U

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

nice

very addicting and i liked all the new features but its got some things left out. you didnt add in alien-like infections, like a parasite controlled by a leader. itd be cool if youd update this with features like mind control or some shit but i guess it dont matter. one thing that annoyed me is that when u have the regular window up, the window exit is inches away from the in game window exit, so if your not paying attention you can easily fuck up and exit the game, i did this twice before i did the pop up window. one thing you fucked up with, is that if the disease isnt hurting people, its not going to lead to airports and ship yards being closed off, you should make the game difficult in keeping the virus alive rather than infecting everybody, cause like i said it makes the game completely unrealistic cause close transport is a big hurt on the economy. anyways youre very good at this and i think you should make a game with the same basic idea, destroying humanity, but with a different approach, like being an invading alien race or somewhat of a god or devil raising his rank. the devils a good idea considering he has limited power as it is and with prophecies like the apacolypse and w/e crazy shit people think up.



SerafanSerafan

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Seems impossible to totally win

Even if I keep my visiblity at 0(with no symptoms at all the ports and shipyards all shut down at once as soon as the disease spreads to multiple areas. Madagascar is by far the most annoying, one time I started there and thought I would get the entire planet, but no, as soon as it hit the main land even with almost no visiblity things started to shut down.


People find this review helpful!

MisterCMisterC

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

so this is really really fun but a few suggestions

there needs to be more of an overview at the end of the game. like a chart that shows infection and death numbers over time, what percent of the population was killed/infected if you didnt win etc etc. also it would be cool if each symptom maybe had specific stats, like on a scale of 1 to 10 how lethal and visible they are. and sountries should go black or something when they get wiped out. it would be more satisfying to see them all blink out one by one. along with a more realistic looking map.

anyway, im not saying this wasnt unbelievably fun, there were just a few things that took away from the experience.


People find this review helpful!

Ninja-SeagullNinja-Seagull

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

I completely love it!!!

But my only one problem is, that it naturally gets other diseases that I don't want it to get. That raises my visibility and everyone shuts down. I want to be sneaky and leathal... like a ninja!
But so many improvements!! I really enjoyed the first one and man, this one I can play for days!! :D:D:D Thanks man!!!



muflubbagon1muflubbagon1

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Woah!

Dude, this game kicks ass! Absolutely brilliant, and so realistic. Show the UN, then maybe they'd make plans to combat a disease pandemic. But yeah, wicked game man!