Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


LotusLotus

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Lovely!

I found this to be as exciting as the first one.

Its amazing what little changes can do in destroying life.

Hopefully you decide on making another one one of these days, I more than look forward to it. :D



TheRandomDotTheRandomDot

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Awesome

This should be mandatory playing for anyone in a Biology class, regardless of grade, not necessarily for the morbid curiosity, but more to point out that there's other things in the world to worry about than racism, racking up a credit card bill, etc.

My only concern with this is that the plague one creates is intended to wipe out the population, where as in real life, they don't usually want to kill the host, but simply make it weak enough to breed like crazy in it. A virus, bacteria or parasite that terminates its host is basically committing suicide, which isn't exactly conducive to evolution.

Speaking of, the evolution points first start rolling in, then it's an incredibly slow crawl later on. And, once the borders are closed, there's no freakin way to possibly infect a country, which I find outlandish. (Even though a country has its borders closed, if it's hit by a hurricane and I have level IV water resistance, I should infect someone.)

But, the game does force you to focus on cost/benefit, which is what life is all about. You can be very contagious, but not very lethal. You can be very resitant, but not very infectious. Life is about weighing the options.

Very good simulation. I just wish I could have causes folks to turn into "28 days" zombies that would rampantly infect each other. (Never could get past Tier 2 symptoms).


People find this review helpful!

MysticAngelMysticAngel

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

What I'm wondering is...

One thing: How can Russia seal off its entire border? I think that'd be pretty hard.

Anyway, amazing game. Much better than the previous ones, and I really liked being able to select your disease type. Plus it was cool seeing the ships and planes move between countries, spreading your disease farther and farther. Very nice touches in the game.

There were a few things that I thought were missing from the game however, like commas. I don't mean to sound like a grammar Nazi, but it's hard to look at 4094303617298 and realize you've just killed an amount of people equal to the population of Asia. It's quite an eyesore looking at huge numbers like that, hard to convert it into millions and billions and such.

Another thing: Why do Cuba, Madagasgar, New Zealand, and Greenland get their own areas, but not the UK? I don't have a raging boner for the British or anything, nor do I consider it a major 'flaw' in the game (Who would?). I just think it's kinda funny.

Finally, I would just like to reiterate this is a pretty cool game. I look forward to seeing more Pandemic games in the future.

Favorited.


People find this review helpful!

ElodorianElodorian

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

all died

except madagascar =( so they donĀ“t need food or something else from anywhere else this is realistic =)



CarrionManCarrionMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Bug Report!

Great game and all, but if a window pops up while you are moving the map thing, it won't be able to close.