Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


frankd-cfrankd-c

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

this game is great

and as many people said, there could be some improvments for the virus, like the food stores: e-coli in spinach and salmonela in tomatos are example. it happend for real in the usa.May you have thinked of it there could be sexualy transmited infections: aids is one of them and is incurable. You could also add a save feature because this is a long game. One last thing: i think that the other contries close their borders too fast: as soon my virus spread to one region, all the other closed completely. but beside that it's perfect. 5/5, 10/10, favorited.



ValerofondValerofond

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Diseases rock

Can't....stop.....must....kill....eve ryone....on....the...planet


People find this review helpful!

deadparrot87deadparrot87

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

A Great Game

I love this game, I've sunk many hours into it, it's well deseigned and thoroughly thought out. Fantastic! I only find it frustrating because the closest I've come to world-wide infection is all but one territory.... usually only three are left... AAAAARRRGH! Any tips for a struggling epidemic spreader?



Tyrandos666Tyrandos666

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Kewl game

A really good game, some realistic qualities (which i like) but some like Symptoms and if ive got lvl 5 moist resist and waterborne shouldn't i be able to infect ACROSS the ocean even if no shipyards or airports? Also the first one was very good but I like this one too. PS maybe add in more countrys next time for example i dont think Argentina controls 1/3 of South America.



D-Wolf001D-Wolf001

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Liked the improvments, but still...

If I have a superbug, shouldn't it be able to infect the entire world? Still better then the first one.


People find this review helpful!