Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


ijpowersijpowers

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

damn Madagascar!

can never spread there in time... I hate losing less than 150 days into the game.


People find this review helpful!

lowfanlowfan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Tutorials dont work!!!

I love this game!!! I was never able to beat the first one either. Thats not a bad thing. Since I have played the first one I figured I didnt need the tutorial. I looked anyway, doesn't work. Keep em comin



DarkBalladDarkBallad

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Great game.

Amazing game. I loved how you saw everything moving between countries, also the in depth information on countries was helpful and the added addition of insects and rodents was nice, but I still favor the original, as this one takes a while for days to pass while in the first the one day equaled one button click.

Also, CarrionMan you can fix that by simply hitting tab 'til it highlights the exit button and then hit enter.



frankd-cfrankd-c

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

this game is great

and as many people said, there could be some improvments for the virus, like the food stores: e-coli in spinach and salmonela in tomatos are example. it happend for real in the usa.May you have thinked of it there could be sexualy transmited infections: aids is one of them and is incurable. You could also add a save feature because this is a long game. One last thing: i think that the other contries close their borders too fast: as soon my virus spread to one region, all the other closed completely. but beside that it's perfect. 5/5, 10/10, favorited.



ValerofondValerofond

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Diseases rock

Can't....stop.....must....kill....eve ryone....on....the...planet


People find this review helpful!