Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


Tyrandos666Tyrandos666

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Kewl game

A really good game, some realistic qualities (which i like) but some like Symptoms and if ive got lvl 5 moist resist and waterborne shouldn't i be able to infect ACROSS the ocean even if no shipyards or airports? Also the first one was very good but I like this one too. PS maybe add in more countrys next time for example i dont think Argentina controls 1/3 of South America.



D-Wolf001D-Wolf001

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Liked the improvments, but still...

If I have a superbug, shouldn't it be able to infect the entire world? Still better then the first one.


People find this review helpful!

LucasFJLucasFJ

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

awesome game

Great work on this game man!
My "Lucas's Plague" killed almost everyone, but Australia and Japan survived!



SolidSpartanSolidSpartan

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Awesome

I love having my own disease. It's like a strategy and an RPG (with the abilites). I had an awesome disease, lethal, easily spread, and not too visible. Every country and nation was wiped clean of life ... except Madagascar. DAMN YOU MADAGASCAR!!! =P

Anyways, awesome game, can't wait to see what else you make.



AS2-16AS2-16

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Extremely difficult & is too luck based

After your disease starts to move out of the Point of Origin, almost all other countries will begin to isolate themselves, now... if only they would open up from time to time when you lower infectivity/visibility. Not only closing airports is unrealistic (as closing down transportation are often last ditch effort), it can hurt the country in the long run.


People find this review helpful!