Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


nekoheeheenekoheehee

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Madagascar D:

This game was tons of fun :D my girlfriend and I enjoyed slaughtering the world repeatedly. The only problem I found was that we could never get Madagascar. There seems to be no or next to no boats going to or from Madagascar... D:



IzrealIzreal

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Amazing!

That was so damn fun! lol

In my game, everyone got wiped out except for Australia, Madagascar and Russia which didn't even have a single infected person lol

This was great though, very simple layout, nice variety of things to work with, good stuff!

Feel a little weird afterward though cause all I can think is "Go me, I just killed billions of people by giving them the most horrid disease...." haha

Good job! I would love to see this game go more in depth though with what Disarray-yarrasiD had been talking about such as seeing the economic and societal impacts. Maybe even on the side have little news casts playing talking about whats happening around the world with your disease and what damage it's doing, that would be cool!



pw02pw02

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Very Good

Great game and a nice improvement over the first one. The disasters, new forms of transmission, and different categories of diseases make it a lot more interesting. However, it has one major problem: Madagascar. It seems like no matter how many times I try, I can never get anyone there infected.



hopetodie6543hopetodie6543

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Um...

Just want to point out a glitch here, no review. Everytime i typr in my awesome virus name, Singularis Phobus, it wont show up in the disease menu, can you please fix this?



Zonz1285Zonz1285

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Awesome

This game is fantastic. It actually was the game that made me finally sign up and write a review.

Its incredibly in depth and addictive. The only downfall is that even if you have zero visibility, eventually the countries will start closing borders and looking for a cure. It shuold be made so that if you take away all symptoms, the disease will spread through rodents, insects airborn and water, but cant be detected. This would make you able to get all countries infected before you start making it apparent.
Overall this game is fantastic and I look forward to a third installment.