Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


00Nobody00Nobody

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Good

Once again, a very good job. However, I have to agree with the people complaining about the government shutting things down for "the common cold." I started with a Parasite, ended up in North Africa, and I only upgraded the tiers for new symptoms. I hadn't bought anything else, yet they shut down borders, airports, shipyards, etc around day 110. Here's the problem though. The most I had ever had infected at once was 200, and even then that was for a VERY short time. I also haven't killed anyone at this point either. Why would they be reacting so severely to such a low-level disease?

Do something about this, and the game will be both perfect and actually beatable.



M3ta1oca1yp53M3ta1oca1yp53

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

great but

F#$% you argentina they close borders as soon as you start 10/10 5/5



QinAnWenQinAnWen

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Damn You Madagascar!!!!

I got everywhere and killed everyone quickly, but not madagascar... Nope, they're too cool and too well protected by lemurs! Great Game though. REALLy Good game, only downside is that it takes FOREVER to get points...


People find this review helpful!

Spazman495Spazman495

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Good, but

I have yet to beat the game, but i still keep playing so its a very good and addictive game, but i have to agree with solidus-snake1 i put it so that my infection would just sit in the hosts body and not bother anyone, but once i was about to infect everything people started to flip out for no reason, and i wasn't killing anyone or anything, i recommend fixing this or maybe making it so no matter what u need to have something from one of the tiers... oh and i have yet to get far enought to open tier 5 :(



adragonsadragons

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Thoroughly enjoyed.

I completely disagree with everyone who complains about the fact that 0 visibility diseases still get noticed. So here is a message to them:

The game would be too easy, if a disease with zero visibility were able to propagate through the entire planet undetected. Also, this is in fact, very realistic. There are literally millions of blood tests done each day. So anything new disease is bound to get noticed.