Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


EtzHadaatEtzHadaat

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Frustrating

With no symptoms at all I still had countries closed off entirely after not so long. So I went the other way, maxed out my infectiousness to the best available...madagascar blocked me out. Has anyone actually taken out the whole world in realistic mode?


People find this review helpful!

AznCloud21AznCloud21

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

GREAT GAME! :D

An excellent, addicting game! On my first try I screwed the whole entire population of the world, except madagascar and no vaccine was able to remedy my virus! And you know what was ironic? the virus was named 'Ur Screwed' lol



Scream-and-RunScream-and-Run

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Good game :)

I give it an eight because the people in there are way too paranoid >< they shut down everything and the only symptom my disease had was coughing.. although I guess like 200,000 people coughing would suck, but srsly? Closing down everything so you don't cough yourself to death lmao? :PAnd RedRiot06 has a good point! I didn't notice this while I was playing, but I had 0 deaths and people were burning bodies! Kind of funny if you think about it tho ><


People find this review helpful!

doomed-deathdoomed-death

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Awsome!

I have to say that this game was by far the best. To everyone that can't get a high infection rate.

Stop being so careful about visibility!

Seriously, I had symptoms everywhere, almost bought the whole thing making my visibility more then halfway filled, and infected people by the millions every day. I infected so fast that most places didn't have enough time to close their borders.

Only thing I suggest, make madagascar infectable! Only reason I didn't deafeat every human.



MonkiBoyMonkiBoy

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

I killed everyone but Madagascar...

The game is flawless, Dispite the long waiting for something to happen, it didn't matter it kept me entertained. Coxin Mouf(He he he) almost got everyone cept' the damn Madagascar :3 but I'll get them next time with the Gaylicin Taint(:3 not as good as Coxin Mouf) virus. Bwa ha ha ha haha ha ha ha!