Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


wicca1wicca1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Glitch

When you are messing with the map and and the pop up telling you about a vaccine. the pop up will not close and I have to eit out of the game to start over. Other than that fun game.



fourfist451fourfist451

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

pretty good

it would have been better if the game had more user input cuz the game pretty much plays itself. and it would be better if you could manifest your disease with no symtoms so that you could infect everyone without them knowing.



J-macRaeJ-macRae

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Great idea for a game, but needs work.

Mostly, the AI is way too scared. Madagascar is way too hard to infect. Natural disasters seem to be a bit pointless as everything comes down to chance anyway. A lot of times everyone will just shut down for no reason, giving your disease no way to spread.

At one point, I got notification that the worlds governments were making a vaccine, and by the time they got halfway done I was already everywhere but Madagascar, and every single hospital shut down, so the vaccine could never finish ("time: infinity"). Also, evolution points come waaaaay too slowly near the end of the game. It becomes impossible to do anything but sit there.

Closing of hospitals to prevent the spread of the disease makes no sense. I'd remove it altogether. Declaration of martial law when there are no riots seems arbitrary.

It's still a fun game, but it needs some tweaks still.


People find this review helpful!

sinsmule01sinsmule01

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Blah

Its an improvement over the 1st...
More seems to be going on...

But its anything but realistic...

Like the comments "Government of so and so are burning bodies to help prevent infection" when know has died yet...

This is suggesting that countries are burning their citizens alive even though my disease has yet to cause a single death or health concern.


People find this review helpful!

BrownheadBrownhead

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Excellant

It was a great game, I suck at it but it was still very fun