Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


J-macRaeJ-macRae

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Great idea for a game, but needs work.

Mostly, the AI is way too scared. Madagascar is way too hard to infect. Natural disasters seem to be a bit pointless as everything comes down to chance anyway. A lot of times everyone will just shut down for no reason, giving your disease no way to spread.

At one point, I got notification that the worlds governments were making a vaccine, and by the time they got halfway done I was already everywhere but Madagascar, and every single hospital shut down, so the vaccine could never finish ("time: infinity"). Also, evolution points come waaaaay too slowly near the end of the game. It becomes impossible to do anything but sit there.

Closing of hospitals to prevent the spread of the disease makes no sense. I'd remove it altogether. Declaration of martial law when there are no riots seems arbitrary.

It's still a fun game, but it needs some tweaks still.


People find this review helpful!

sinsmule01sinsmule01

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Blah

Its an improvement over the 1st...
More seems to be going on...

But its anything but realistic...

Like the comments "Government of so and so are burning bodies to help prevent infection" when know has died yet...

This is suggesting that countries are burning their citizens alive even though my disease has yet to cause a single death or health concern.


People find this review helpful!

BrownheadBrownhead

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Excellant

It was a great game, I suck at it but it was still very fun



rika84rika84

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Hell. Yes. I beat it. XD

I got lucky, my disease STARTED in Madagascar. It took a looooong time for it to spread, but once I got it there and Australia, I knew I was set.
The natural disasters really had no effect on the gameplay, and there wasn't much to do while I was waiting for the world to die off once I got every country infected.
But hey, I just killed all of humanity. I like it.


People find this review helpful!

SeigestSeigest

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

suggestions

kidney failure has a grammar error in its description kinda confusing on how it effects visibility in the way you word it.

the dreaded Madagascar thing, i see it's only enemy is the boat, i spent a long time watching boats in with 30minutes of watching on full speed all i saw was a few going in circles and only one boat from Mexico actually went to Madagascar.

I wiped out the entire population of Greenland yet the hospitals still ran. (zombie nurses i assume)

I did one run where my virus had only heart failure as a symptom, yet it killed no one. even more annoying was unlocking that layer and selling blindness before even buying the heart failure my virus started to spread to other countries, i hadn't adjusted the invectives or immunities at all (i only had heat one and airborne as traits) yet somehow it spread to every country except Madagascar with practically no immunity, it ever survived the first vaccine with only level one.

Also the game got kinda slow at some points. after everyone is infected waiting for them to all dye out is a slow process, maybe award some bonus genes to speed up the death at that point. if everyone is already infected then the games pretty much over anyway right.

natural disasters seemed kinda pointless.

As for something new, give us STD's, worked great for AID's and HIV. and some cheery graphics to give us sick pleasure, like a look at what someone with our diesise looks like :P lots can be done there.


People find this review helpful!