Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


OrienkiOrienki

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Amazing

I love stratagy games like this one. it was and awsome game to play. i would hve gotten all of the world but the vacine hit me just before i got canada. I got everywere but canada. But anyway sweet game looking forward to the 3 one.


People find this review helpful!

Xara505Xara505

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Wow!

A dramatic improvement to an already wicked game. I find it easy to turn off all symptoms, minimize, and come back to sow havoc into the world with Zombism. Madagascar took a while, but that a magic boat (Zombie Cruises?) took it home. And Greenland, man those crazies! Already have automated doctors on call, I see. Crazy robot doctors. ;)


People find this review helpful!

ViwrinnViwrinn

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Madagascar >.<

GREAT Game, albeit really borring at the same time hahaha. I'll say why in a sec. There's two things first, it may just be my computer, but none of the tutorial buttons worked. I could click on them and nothing happened. The same thing happened with the guide button.

It was borring because it took forevvver to get points. I ended up jsut wlaking away for an hour to accumulate enough points to buy 2 diseases. Maybe I'm jus tplaying wrong, or that's the way it actually is, I dunno. Anyways, great game, Imo just speed it up.



Minty-HippoMinty-Hippo

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Boring

Really boring, I get that you were trying to make it more realistic, and even hope that people will appreciate this, but I found 30 minutes of hard work being sunk into the gutter just because the people found a vaccine, or closed the ports, seriously, let us speed it up more, OR EVEN skip whole years of time just to get the points and use them. I don't know what I hated exactly about this game, but for some reason it was there, I'm giving you a five anyway, becuase I love the game, but Ic an';t think of what i hate.



ArdjetArdjet

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Great fun, but not yet flawless

I think the idea for this game is unique and loaded with possibilities. It's addictive and satisfying to be able to create and unleash a microscopic monster and sit back to see what happens. I was able to kill everyone with the bacteria class on my 4th try (got lucky with spreading it to Madagascar).

Bar none, the most fun thing about this game is being able to develop your disease. It's fun to try and figure out how to keep your visibility low while spreading to the far reaches of the planet, and seeing what special traits you develop for the effort. Trial and error counts for much of the learning curve, and I have a lot of fun with that.

However, even in the longer, more in-depth mode, it was a bit frustrating to not be able to get to the more lethal symptoms due to regions going apeshiat over mere coughing and sneezing, and for how hard it is to acquire evo points at the end after you've infected everyone and/or uninfected regions are on high alert. I think a way you could fix this is to have populations able to recover from your disease while it still confers minor symptoms (in other words, infected numbers can become healthy numbers if your symptoms aren't deadly yet). Buying and selling symptoms would be more meaningful as well if governments could rescind policy and reopen airports/seaports if you succeeded in making it less visible, or less deadly.

I also didn't see the purpose of natural disasters, or even a lot of the preventative measures, because once a region was infected, it was all over for them. My disease would spread and kill everyone eventually regardless.

Otherwise great game--I will definitely be playing again, and look forward to the next installment!


People find this review helpful!