Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


Wicked-CheeseWicked-Cheese

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Nice

Its a nice game but I didn't like that even if you have 0 visibility the world somehow knew they were getting infected.


People find this review helpful!

Olimar011Olimar011

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

OMG GET A REAL TUTORIAL

I almost shot myself listening to the annoying monotone voice! SERIOUSLY WTF! It sounds like she'sholding her nose or some shit! But the game's good.


People find this review helpful!

Gwise90Gwise90

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

The Game is Insanely good

The game is great, It's a great feeling when you let a completely harmless yet highly infective virus sneak into each and every region, sometimes infect over nine tenths of the world, then develop it's deadlyness to an insane degree.

In the past 3 hours I've spent in this game, I found two problem. Greenland, which is always the first to be whiped clean, in my latest match got it's population to 0... yet it's hospitals was still functioning.

The other problem I encountered was when got almost all the regions infected, 3 of them went into their unbreachable modes without anyone infected, which makes me wonder... closing the boarders wouldn't keep rodents and bugs out, and the virus was also airborne... can't keep air out.

If you read this, Thanks for the greatness of the game.


People find this review helpful!

rainbowsaregay56rainbowsaregay56

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

You can't win, like Gaiden, but both are good

Just to annoy you into doing it,
I'm going to bug you about the same thing everyone else did.
This is Ninja Gaiden on the damn internet. I don't think I'll ever beat this.
But I don't see why all the countries closed up that severely if all my disease did was cause sneezing, coughing, and sweating. Just make the countries a little hard to frighten into total lockdown.
Another thing: how do you infect a country that is in total lockdown?



anujgamer343anujgamer343

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

NUMBA 1

nice game, when i heard the game title say pandemic II, I freaked! i loved the first one and now this one is even more challenging. im evil scientist going kill evryone for no reason. Great game and hope u evolve Pandemic into a series of virus making games.