Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


wji14wji14

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

pretty good but hard to win

played so many times, madagascar, peru, argentina or australia are always uninfectable near the end



samaniukaszsamaniukasz

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

i almost passed the game on realistic

i was a parasite and only 3 countrys were uninfected



KoalafishKoalafish

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Better than the original

While the original itself was a extremely great flash game, this sequel topped it off by making the first one look terrible. But one of the problems that I didn't like which I had with the last one was that certain places are near impossible it seems to infect. Regardless its still a great game


People find this review helpful!

MarioKartFranticMarioKartFrantic

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Am I like the only one who managed to...

Infect madagascar on my first playthough? Seriously though, In my first playthough, I managed to get everywhere except for Greenland, Peru, and Canada. (Yay since I live there!) As was said before, the descriptions of what each symptom does doesn't say how it will affect your virus. I enjoyed this game and would play it again if I could keep my eyes open. So Goodnight!



DraigonDraigon

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Nice but...

I have to agree witht he others that some of the roadblocks are a little ridiculous. I don't think there's ever going to be an instance when the entire world will cut off all travel and trade because people are getting the sniffles. Also I've noticed that if you upgrade infections at the same time, some don't seem to take effect. I did all 4 at once and not only did it hardly spread any faster, but none of the water supplies became infected. And as stated before, the islands seem to be impervious to disease.