Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


IyiyIyiy

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

It's a great game.

What an awesome game this is! I must admit, though, that I expected it to be even better, but it's still one of the greatest games ever made in flash. The gameplay was smooth and pretty much everything worked out well in the game. I also love it that one may view pretty much anything in the statistics. In the beginning the game is pretty boring, though, at least if you play as a parasite and you start at Cuba. I played as a parasite on the realistic mode and had all the regions infected but I couldn't make the disease lethal enough to kill the world's population. If only the parasite would have a bit faster evolution rate...



karnageckarnagec

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Good!

Pretty Good! I stumbled on to the way to get all the continents infected, including Madagascar. I eventually had 2300++ days to earn Evo points so I could pretty much take my time to wipe out Earth's entire population :)

Didn't make it to the top 50s list though, which means I guess I'm not doing it fast enough heh...

9/10 for a good creative game I seen in a long while!



wji14wji14

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

pretty good but hard to win

played so many times, madagascar, peru, argentina or australia are always uninfectable near the end



samaniukaszsamaniukasz

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

i almost passed the game on realistic

i was a parasite and only 3 countrys were uninfected



KoalafishKoalafish

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Better than the original

While the original itself was a extremely great flash game, this sequel topped it off by making the first one look terrible. But one of the problems that I didn't like which I had with the last one was that certain places are near impossible it seems to infect. Regardless its still a great game


People find this review helpful!