Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


JustAnotherUserJustAnotherUser

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

just what i've waited for!

man, i'd give you 100/10. it was great. really nice improvements.
the different classes were a nice idea, and this time you could make your own strategy. if there is something like a perfect game, this will come pretty close.
you took the good things from the previous pandemic and added cool things. a brilliant game.



mistermindmistermind

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Inovating, but need some work around the edges :D

I have to agree with most reviewers. Even thou I spent my last 4 hours playing this game, I couldn't help to feel extremelly frustrated as I was unable to evolve once 90% of the world would simply declare "Martial Law" and close boarders for a simple fever disease for over 6 months or so, making impossible for me to evolve. I was stuck to a waiting game praying for luck, and instead I get a message that a cure was found even thou my virus had a level 4 drug resistance. There should also be a way to also speed up the game in that sense, since it didn't feel like much progress to play 8 30 minutes games in a row just to try figure out some different approaches. Besides that, it felt like a huge addictive experience and I hope you manage to read all our opinions for a better approach next time, since this game is definitely unique and fun to play. Cudo's for innovation!



capitan1capitan1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

:D..

This game is brilliant. It is a very evil game though and it is not something to preach. It is really fun though.Thank You.


People find this review helpful!

AardwolfAardwolf

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Madagascar

Cool game.

After multiple attempts, I could finally win because the virus started in Madagascar. If it doesn't start there, it appears to be almost impossible to get Madagascar infected...


People find this review helpful!

DemoriorDemorior

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Very entertaining.

A great game in every aspect, but I was just wondering that why doesn't the Parasite work? I select it and then look at the disease, and it says "Disease name, Virus evolution". I picked parasite, not virus. Wtf? But yeah, otherwise a great game.


People find this review helpful!