Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


Benjamin94Benjamin94

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Awesome!!!

This game is so awesome and evil!!! >:) Poor world... Muahahahaha!!!
Well... this is one of the best games i ever played in my life so far!!! This is simply awesome!!! I hope there will be a next one!!! :)
-Benjamin



ArmourMeadoArmourMeado

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Die! Muahahaha...!

Curse you Madagascar! Why won't you love me?!

This is a fun little sim. Some more detail on what the symptoms did exactly would have been nice. Maybe just saying +Noticability, +Resistance, etc. Not enough to knock a point off though.

5/5
10/10


People find this review helpful!

RushaltRushalt

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

nice

very nice simulated epidemic game i played for about 3 hours or so while playing other games and i tried each type of disease and the best score i got was only 110000 ish really fun



DracmusDracmus

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Realistic Mode? Seriously?

The first Pandemic was so good, and EoM and this one are just kinda bleh.

The thought of closing borders successfully preventing the disease from spreading through rodents, insects, and AIR is not realistic. The thought of cranking up my virus to induce vomiting, boils, sores, cysts, and lung fluid, and not causing a single death in over two months' game time is not realistic, particularly given the hygenic quality of poor regions in many developing countries. The thought of governments taking action like closing borders and airports, and imposing massive government bottled water and gas mask programs to combat a disease that does no more than cause sneezing is not realistic at ALL.

But what told me most loudly that this game wasn't going to be as fun as the first one was that over 2/3 of the world burned bodies to prevent infection -- when no matter what I did I could not cause a single death.

Come on man, the first Pandemic was awesome. The fun is in the morbid pleasure of wiping out humanity. Granted it shouldn't be as easy as clicking a button, but it's not strategy to watch half the world lock itself down due to non-lethal sneezing.


People find this review helpful!

Sinopa90Sinopa90

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

meh...

it didn't last long enough