Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


kamao22kamao22

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

I've always enjoyed Pandemic

Masterfully done, the gameplay is simple yet has a certain real-world complexity that I fear causes me to overthink my strategy. This is a definite improvement on the original Pandemic; It retains the core fundamentals, but advances the game as a whole to another level.

It sure is hard to infect Madagascar though.


People find this review helpful!

Bodaciousbess17234Bodaciousbess17234

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

was good

but gave me the impression that the workd was somehow omnipotent



Benjamin94Benjamin94

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Awesome!!!

This game is so awesome and evil!!! >:) Poor world... Muahahahaha!!!
Well... this is one of the best games i ever played in my life so far!!! This is simply awesome!!! I hope there will be a next one!!! :)
-Benjamin



ArmourMeadoArmourMeado

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Die! Muahahaha...!

Curse you Madagascar! Why won't you love me?!

This is a fun little sim. Some more detail on what the symptoms did exactly would have been nice. Maybe just saying +Noticability, +Resistance, etc. Not enough to knock a point off though.

5/5
10/10


People find this review helpful!

RushaltRushalt

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

nice

very nice simulated epidemic game i played for about 3 hours or so while playing other games and i tried each type of disease and the best score i got was only 110000 ish really fun