Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


DracmusDracmus

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Realistic Mode? Seriously?

The first Pandemic was so good, and EoM and this one are just kinda bleh.

The thought of closing borders successfully preventing the disease from spreading through rodents, insects, and AIR is not realistic. The thought of cranking up my virus to induce vomiting, boils, sores, cysts, and lung fluid, and not causing a single death in over two months' game time is not realistic, particularly given the hygenic quality of poor regions in many developing countries. The thought of governments taking action like closing borders and airports, and imposing massive government bottled water and gas mask programs to combat a disease that does no more than cause sneezing is not realistic at ALL.

But what told me most loudly that this game wasn't going to be as fun as the first one was that over 2/3 of the world burned bodies to prevent infection -- when no matter what I did I could not cause a single death.

Come on man, the first Pandemic was awesome. The fun is in the morbid pleasure of wiping out humanity. Granted it shouldn't be as easy as clicking a button, but it's not strategy to watch half the world lock itself down due to non-lethal sneezing.


People find this review helpful!

Sinopa90Sinopa90

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

meh...

it didn't last long enough



IyiyIyiy

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

It's a great game.

What an awesome game this is! I must admit, though, that I expected it to be even better, but it's still one of the greatest games ever made in flash. The gameplay was smooth and pretty much everything worked out well in the game. I also love it that one may view pretty much anything in the statistics. In the beginning the game is pretty boring, though, at least if you play as a parasite and you start at Cuba. I played as a parasite on the realistic mode and had all the regions infected but I couldn't make the disease lethal enough to kill the world's population. If only the parasite would have a bit faster evolution rate...



karnageckarnagec

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Good!

Pretty Good! I stumbled on to the way to get all the continents infected, including Madagascar. I eventually had 2300++ days to earn Evo points so I could pretty much take my time to wipe out Earth's entire population :)

Didn't make it to the top 50s list though, which means I guess I'm not doing it fast enough heh...

9/10 for a good creative game I seen in a long while!



wji14wji14

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

pretty good but hard to win

played so many times, madagascar, peru, argentina or australia are always uninfectable near the end