Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


RaesRaes

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

This is ace

Like the first pandemic, this is highly addictive.
The only reason why i didn't give you a 10 is because when you have 0 visibility, 0 infectivity and 0 lethality, the world starts to panic.
You really should correct that or make it impossible for the disease to have 0 on each of those attributes.

Anyway, i really hope there will be an pandemic 3 and in the mean while I'll try to exterminate Madagascar.


People find this review helpful!

kizoushaidankizoushaidan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Great game!!

It seems that if the infection doesn't start in madagascar or maybe in east africa you can't win.

this is because the concept of noticeable or not noticeable synthoms doesn't make any sense.

don't know if is the best strategy, but i use to make a virus extremely fast to spread and with no syntoms at all, but sane region close theyr border with no apparent reason.

As told above this doesn't make any sense, because I, the player know how many people are infected, but the "miserable humans" doesn't have any meaning to know how infective is the disease.

Z.B. just last decade medicine gain real interest in helycobacteria, wich seems being present in over half of the human race


People find this review helpful!

Lt-ZergLt-Zerg

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

very good, buuuuuut

9/10 here, what I did is turned off all symptoms but fever, got all the first level of resistences, and got all transmissions. having started in India, by the time the the world started on a vaccine, my disease had spread to every country, everyone clsoed their borders, yet still my disease wouldn't kill anyone ><, everyone in india was infected, I had all the symptoms in the first and second tier, and my disease didn't kill anyone. other then that the game was fun to play



RohantheBarbarianRohantheBarbarian

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Fantastic

This game is one of the very best I've played on NG lately.

Graphics - 10/10 - The graphics style suits the game perfectly, and allowed for relatively easy user interface. No flaws that I can pinpoint.

Gameplay - 9/10 - The gameplay is fabulous fot the most part. It is challenging without being outright unfair. However, the random nature in which the virus spreads can be problematic. this is most apparent with regard to islands, Madagascar. It seems that the only way to infect it is to start there or get very very lucky. Other than that, flawless.

Sound - 10/10 - Nothing overly complex. Like the graphics, simple yet effective, and therein lies its genius.

Overall - 9.667/10 - This game has its flaws, especially regarding island infection. On the whole however, it is fun, involving and provides a challenge to all.

Since the overall score is a decimal, I must round it to the nearest whole number, giving you a score of 10. Great job, keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!

meenmumeenmu

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Infecto-gasmic!!!

:D Awesome game, much better than the last one in every way. I enjoyed it thoroughly and will be coming back for more, for sure.

and lol @ exterminating humans, I did it on first try, woohoo!
also lol @ greenland