Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


RohantheBarbarianRohantheBarbarian

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Fantastic

This game is one of the very best I've played on NG lately.

Graphics - 10/10 - The graphics style suits the game perfectly, and allowed for relatively easy user interface. No flaws that I can pinpoint.

Gameplay - 9/10 - The gameplay is fabulous fot the most part. It is challenging without being outright unfair. However, the random nature in which the virus spreads can be problematic. this is most apparent with regard to islands, Madagascar. It seems that the only way to infect it is to start there or get very very lucky. Other than that, flawless.

Sound - 10/10 - Nothing overly complex. Like the graphics, simple yet effective, and therein lies its genius.

Overall - 9.667/10 - This game has its flaws, especially regarding island infection. On the whole however, it is fun, involving and provides a challenge to all.

Since the overall score is a decimal, I must round it to the nearest whole number, giving you a score of 10. Great job, keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!

meenmumeenmu

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Infecto-gasmic!!!

:D Awesome game, much better than the last one in every way. I enjoyed it thoroughly and will be coming back for more, for sure.

and lol @ exterminating humans, I did it on first try, woohoo!
also lol @ greenland



argon8argon8

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

great job

I was able to kill all humans exept for madagascar. a mix of stratagy and results. 10/10 5/5



ArchMetaKnightArchMetaKnight

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Lol

Great game. My first disease infected most people, hundreds of countries and ll the infected died. Of course, there were islands where my disease was defeated, and after all people died, I lost the game, hehe.



imltalianimltalian

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

awseom

that was a great game with lots of strategy and changes its different every time and was just great over all i name my virus the common cold and infected the world in one day.