Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


ChernobogChernobog

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Very nice

Loved it, a variety of choices and tactics so you can play this game for hours. Discovered a bug though. When the first vaccin is made, handed out but doesn't work, they start making a new one. The problem is that the second one isen't handed out when completed.



citus332citus332

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

awesome

great sequel but its like fucking impossible to kill madagascar


People find this review helpful!

hiuwohiuwo

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

i didn't play the first version

i didn't play the first version,
and my comment on this game is.

Good comments:
1)idea is so so so good
2)some of the things included the real life situations like when no symptoms, people may still die or may still be able to spot diseases.

bad comments:
1)as some one said, the game should have a larger range of speed controller.
2)some of the things should be based on real life but it is based on calculations. like in your game, the mortality rate is a almost fixed percentage and will not grow in geometric rate.
3)the tutorial is kind of killing time, at least i would not want to watch it all. i think a ingame tutorial or a text tutorial with few pictures would be better.

misc..
1)the game is too hard to me... , like when countries start knowing the disease, they closed the ports, and then will never ever open again. So then they are invulnerable!

maybe i am wrong but thats what i feel about this game.
and actually i think in the game, the map actually could have more functions.
i liked the game.

sorry if my words lead to any unpleasant feeling.
:D


People find this review helpful!

simbriansimbrian

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

I liked it!

Overall very great game, although it doesn't seem as though you get enough points to buy every single upgrade, so you'll need to choose an area to focus on.

I would have liked better visuals, like slowly spreading red waves as my disease spread. Yeah, that would make it a little more exciting as I sit and wait for more points.


People find this review helpful!

OptimusJesusPrimeOptimusJesusPrime

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

very good....

Much like the first one.. i didnt have a clue what i was doing.. but still alot of fun to play.


People find this review helpful!