Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


John-The-BiterJohn-The-Biter

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Simply Amazing

Practically every flaw from the first Pandemic was fixed. This far surpassed expectations and is truly great. My only suggestion would be a save file (possibly 2 or 3) to allow one to not have to quit after and hour so.



The-Truth-SeekerThe-Truth-Seeker

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Fun game.

However, despite having a virus that is even more subdued and less lethal then Type1 herpes, I still end up having a world wide panic for something that does nothing but spread by human contact. Now, look at herpes (type1), It is a virus that causes cold sores, if you have ever had a cold sore, you are a victim of type1 herpes. It is rated for every 2 people 1 will have herpes type one, that makes roughly 3.5 billion people world wide infected, and frankly i don't see any government closing down borders for it. (Also if you're thinking I'm talking about the other herpes, that's type2, the kind you really don't want to get.

Now, if only for that reason i agree with the other commenter about how you should make goverments relax about a none-visible, none-symptom producing virus (though seriously, I think parasites would not be ignored simply because they're subsisting on a person's bodily fluids) if not that, but possibly allow a virus to become dormant and if it is wiped out, a higher evolved form of the virus will infect the surviving population.

This was still a very fun game. I think you did good displaying the airplanes and ships, however, sometimes ships will become lost at see simply because they cannot find an open port. Oh well.


People find this review helpful!

MikeIndustryMikeIndustry

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Good

This was a well thought out game and is geographically correct too (the countries look right and are around the correct size), the way the game plays out is very clever choosing a class of infection was a good thing to use in this game, i haven't played the first myself but i would reckon this one is better by far. Keep it up I'm looking forward to a third.



woxerwoxer

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

BEST GAME!!!

this is the best game ever!!! no questions asked^^



Muk1991Muk1991

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Sweet game

I love this game even more than the first one but, I could never beat still great
though