Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


hiuwohiuwo

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

i didn't play the first version

i didn't play the first version,
and my comment on this game is.

Good comments:
1)idea is so so so good
2)some of the things included the real life situations like when no symptoms, people may still die or may still be able to spot diseases.

bad comments:
1)as some one said, the game should have a larger range of speed controller.
2)some of the things should be based on real life but it is based on calculations. like in your game, the mortality rate is a almost fixed percentage and will not grow in geometric rate.
3)the tutorial is kind of killing time, at least i would not want to watch it all. i think a ingame tutorial or a text tutorial with few pictures would be better.

misc..
1)the game is too hard to me... , like when countries start knowing the disease, they closed the ports, and then will never ever open again. So then they are invulnerable!

maybe i am wrong but thats what i feel about this game.
and actually i think in the game, the map actually could have more functions.
i liked the game.

sorry if my words lead to any unpleasant feeling.
:D


People find this review helpful!

simbriansimbrian

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

I liked it!

Overall very great game, although it doesn't seem as though you get enough points to buy every single upgrade, so you'll need to choose an area to focus on.

I would have liked better visuals, like slowly spreading red waves as my disease spread. Yeah, that would make it a little more exciting as I sit and wait for more points.


People find this review helpful!

OptimusJesusPrimeOptimusJesusPrime

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

very good....

Much like the first one.. i didnt have a clue what i was doing.. but still alot of fun to play.


People find this review helpful!

CrazyGamesta78CrazyGamesta78

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Great Game

Got 157k points Wewt!
in one try though (After the 157k) i got ALL But peru, In the 157k run i only got about 50% of the earth Why did i score lower?
Did i misss something or what?


People find this review helpful!

aceking524aceking524

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Uhhh

fun game played it for hours....

But this is truely impossible to beat, in which case makes you play it more because you want to win, but truely there is no way to win, nice plan :)~

Fun game, if you got the patiences, and the will power to be utterly evil :)

8/10


People find this review helpful!