Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


vagabond67vagabond67

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Imporvement, but missing things...

I really like these pandemic games, but I think things can be improved in a few ways.
- Visibility seemingly has no factor at all. A disease that does not present ANY symptoms will still elicit a worldwide response with significant infection. That doesn't make any sense.
- Infectiveness seemingly plays a minimal role. A disease that has zero infectivity on the status bars will still spread like wild-fire and elicit a worldwide response.
- I'd repeat previous comments on how realistic the behaviors of certain regions, and the difficulty in infecting Madagascar. I'm pretty sure they have airports there, too.


People find this review helpful!

BloodLust1121BloodLust1121

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Nice...

Great game. I almost wiped out the entire world but Japan never got infected. It was the last country standinlg but my score was still really low. I also agree with others. I'd have my virus have no symptoms and no deaths so it spreads without warning. It's a successful strategy but then out of nowhere countrys start freaking out even though there is no deaths or symptoms. Once a good amount of people were infected, the only symptom I put was heart failure and the humans dropped like flies. But somehow...it didn't reach japan. weird. Other than that. Great game.



InskemeInskeme

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Damn Madagascar

I managed to wipe out the world with a parasite except Madagascar damn lemurs...

I thought it was a pretty fun game though my only complaint was with the pacing. It was great at the beginning but the evolution points came pretty slowly at the end which was particularly frustrating when you knew there was a country it was no longer possible to infect (Madagascar) and you could only wait for the rest of the world to die.



darkfirematdarkfiremat

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

awesome

i decimated almost all the planet everything or almost everything was deadi let live canada and japan becuz i love these two XD



simi686simi686

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

I liked it the game but...

I liked the game but listen, make it so its kind of a bit different-er. I'm saying like more then 1 disease were able to have in a single game. So we could like buy more diseases so we could make it harder to stop the infection of these diseases. Also a few things do need work. Such as there's never should be 0 deaths. people die every 0. Also, there's other diseases out there. Like HIV and AIDS and so on so forth. yeah so that's about it. Also my strategy on realistic mode is to my diseases have no symptoms', and then give it a bunch of ways to be spread and added onto the resists so that no matter wat would spread. And my strategy had not succeeded. it came close tho!

Good game over all and 7/10 q:P <-(guy with hat sticking out tongue!)