Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


Crackler72Crackler72

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

nice game

but relys far too much on luck. i do realize though that if we had a more direct control that the game would be far too easy. i'm really not sure how to improve this game without severely damaging it. but there is almost no control as to what happens or where your disease goes.



HelgsoHelgso

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

AWESOME

I selected the least noticeable race and w00t I ended up in the first place ever! with 56499 points! COOL!



bcs1234bcs1234

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

sweet

I never won but it was still fun



MedabartMedabart

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Very nice game

I did notice quite a few ncie improvements, it isn't a bad game but there are a few flaws in my opinion. I've attempted many times but it appears Madagascar is neigh impossible to infect, wether the vacin fails or works seems to be quite random, I've had it work and fail completely at drug 4. It would've been nice if territories were dependant on each other more. I don't see how some of the territories seem to need no aid after natural disasters nor do they appear to need to import any food, medicines,..., shutting down hospitals etc should allow diseases already present to kill the population even if my illness can't (without airports and other means of transport they can't make/import medicines).


People find this review helpful!

Falling-AngelFalling-Angel

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

I loved all 3 Pandemic's.

And this one is the best... but Madagasgar really, realllllly pissed me off.

The only way i beat it was to start with it.

Awesome game, Awesome job!