Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


84crew84crew

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

ehhh

i didnt find it that fun. it wask kinda like you click a coupple of buttons and then you sit and watch and wait. if you could make it were there was more to do then i think it would be funer but i can tell you put a lot of time into it and i liked the idea.



madkinsmadkins

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Gotta agree with everyone else...

It royally sucks, but I can deal with an island country stopping the spread of disease by closing its borders. The problem is that when you have a parasite that spreads through rodents, insects, water, and air(?) with no symptoms, some distant island shuts itself off from civilization as soon as it starts spreading. Not to mention the entire world going into a frenzy over a disease with one or no symptoms. So, it ends up being luck of the draw whether or not you can infect everywhere before being shut off.
That being said, I did beat it (with a crummy score) and I think it was a good game.



Acorn91Acorn91

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Great Game!

Great idea for a game!



FleshCraftFleshCraft

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

So close

Mayhem killed everything except canada, all that maple syrup and hockey playing must give them some unforeseen resistance..i'll have to keep that in mind for next time...



cyuzcyuz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

=[ would've been better if..

Started off in Madagascar, infected 80% of the people there. And it still won't spread to anywhere else in the world. I don't think there's even a ship that goes to Madagascar.
Great, but if you could fix it.. [unless it's meant to be that way or something.]