Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


DriumDrium

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

sdhgd

I'd have given this a 5 and a 10/10 if it weren't for the bugs regarding visibility and infection a few people mentioned below.

ALSO MADAGASCAR IS IMPOSSIBLE TO INFECT. It's ridiculous. I watched the screen for almost half a hour and NO BOAT EVER WENT THERE. This game isn't hard, it's just rigged to be impossible to fully complete.


People find this review helpful!

alucard582alucard582

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Great!!!

It's a great game!!! I have two suggestions. One, the fade in and out on the main menu and game type screens are too slow. Two, it may just be me my impatience, but if you are cured, or you lower your noticability enough, i think the docks and airports should reopen for a more realistic, and slightly easier scenario.



TERR0R999TERR0R999

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

that was hard

wow that game was fun but really hard so im giveing you a 8 based on that lol



HadephobiacHadephobiac

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Wut?

Just wondering, what is the point of this game?

Wait slowly for stat points that make green turn red? Honestly? Is this supposed to be a game or wut, oh hay maybe you can tell your friends LOLS DUDE, I LIEK TOTTALY PWNT YOU AT ADDING STAT POINTS TO MY VIRUSSS AND MADE LIEK A MAP TURN RED LOL I PRO

Another point about this game, its boring enough having to wait for stat points and do nothing but you add insult to injury by making it SLOW.

Honestly, the only way someone could play this game is they fapped inbetween the doing absolutely nothing,

This is a waste of programming IMO and should be changed to a movie, with the name "green slowly turning into red" So wut you? you managed to put some fancy variables and stuff in woo! well done,

You've perfected this game, I'd have to admit that Its all fancy and dressed up with all these features that make it cool? How this submission got such a high score I'll never know, perhaps internets has an obsession with killing everyone by turning their country on a map RED (OHEMGEE).

I simply cannot vote a 0 based on the work that is put into this piece, it has been polished and perfected yet it is a total waste of time, The fact that Im giving this a 4/10 is a huge compliment which ofcourse you deserve for the excelent programming and effects + navigation in this game.



ViceFullbusterViceFullbuster

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Amazing game.

That was truely awesome man i never played a game quite like this i love the idea of controling a plague to kill off countries and whatnot,i could play this game for hours. :D


People find this review helpful!