Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


XdemondaysXXdemondaysX

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

WOOT

killed everyone with the ZOMBIE but one place... heres a hint i forgot to upgrade my heat early so no MADAGACAR for me >=( man only 1 way to get to it 1! way docks are always hard 2 INFECTZ ohh well ill go spred ZOMBIE in aintartica see yea

-love zombie .... i mean Demondays



TimeCrushTimeCrush

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Kind of buggy

I love this game and the one before it but what bothers me is though I played through about five times, I cant grab Madagascar, this shouldn't be a problem as long as the virus is not seen. I sell my starting symptom right of the bat and lower everything to zero. The virus spreads, but then after a while people start shutting down ways to get in, EVEN THOUGH THERES NO SYMPTOMS! No way of knowing its there and they still manage to just go, "Hey, I'm gonna shut the borders today!" Other than that I loved it.


People find this review helpful!

RhodriRhodri

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Amazing Game

Managed to kill everyone apart from Madagascar, i know where i would move to if a real pandemic arrives :)

Really enjoyed the game, Loved the amount of selection for customizing your disease, great music choice it felt chilling, great for wiping out the world.

Great job, keep it up.


People find this review helpful!

racxiuracxiu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

make more!

a big improvement from the already excellent pandemic 1.More options to upgrade your virus with,more areas to infect and much more challenging.

However, I think realism could be improved.I had the entire population of Brazil infected but no deaths because my virus wasn't lethal enough.ahah is that possible?oh!one more thing.uh call me nitpicky but China doesn't include south east asia lol. I think this problem occurred in several other parts of the world also.

These aside,this is a great game.I love the concept and strategy involved.make the virus easily spread,but don't get too obnoxious or risk hindering your advancement.(and more)

and it made me very scared.the thought of such a thing really happening.the green to red landmasses made it scarier.



vagabond67vagabond67

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Imporvement, but missing things...

I really like these pandemic games, but I think things can be improved in a few ways.
- Visibility seemingly has no factor at all. A disease that does not present ANY symptoms will still elicit a worldwide response with significant infection. That doesn't make any sense.
- Infectiveness seemingly plays a minimal role. A disease that has zero infectivity on the status bars will still spread like wild-fire and elicit a worldwide response.
- I'd repeat previous comments on how realistic the behaviors of certain regions, and the difficulty in infecting Madagascar. I'm pretty sure they have airports there, too.


People find this review helpful!