Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


MithrilSpoonMithrilSpoon

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Awesome but...

BloodySloth is damn right! Why the hell cant a disease spread by every known form of infection will be stopped by a border blockade. I mean, whos going to man the border blockades when everyones died of zombie infections and refugees are fleeing out of infected countries.


People find this review helpful!

TriforceItachiTriforceItachi

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

AweSome

It's GREAT!!! I couldn't stop playing it! But it's a little bit twisted don't you think? I mean, killing the entire world? Well whatever :D


People find this review helpful!

ericishereericishere

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Impossible

In general it is a great idea and interesting but it is basically impossible to beat. There are many flaws to the game that other users have stated. Madagascar is a rather large issue when it comes to completing the game. It tends to be the last one standing and then it is impossible to complete the game seeing as it has only one acsess way into the country. I tried to go around that by letting my disease die off a bit to where there was barely any one inffected in hopes that ports and other acsess ways would re-open. They don't,even if just about every country has no infection which seems wrong to me becuase you would think that it would. Also i feel like the game takes a little to long. Like your fastest setting is more like a medium speed in my opinion. It has its flaws but a great game at the same time. I do hope you make a third one that takes these all into consideration.


People find this review helpful!

SolidEnderSolidEnder

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Sweet

I couldnt get Madagascar or Indonesia :-( luckily only one of those regions has a hospital, so my disease was going against one indonesian hospital lol. Also, like someone else mentioned, after failing to provide an effective vaccine, humanity's next vaccine was never distributed (glitch?) Great game, scientifically accurate. Had fun.



krunch495krunch495

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

great

the tutorial really helped me very good game they should make a third one