Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


shurikan238shurikan238

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

wow

Amazing game will go in favs, but the island countries are just too hard to infect once airports are closed, i got pretty much max in infectivity, every transmission, and almost max lethality, but once the island countries closed up, say goodbye to any possibility of winning. For any new players, if you get a country with only one or the other transit options, or none at all, restart immediately. Try to find a country with water plants too, because that sets off the spread real nicely, make water transmission your first priority, so it spreads faster. Another tip, try not getting any lethality, only infectivity until all countries that are able are infected, why? you ask. Countries close borders slower when no one is dying of course! Indonesia is a perfered starting point, it has water, and both transport options, it is also one of those tricky island countries to infect, so automatically thts one down.


People find this review helpful!

robinhood751robinhood751

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

lol

i started in madagascar but i couldnt get out of it!!!
rofl.

still fun though


People find this review helpful!

chaoskyuubichaoskyuubi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

the hell

after playing through 3 times and each time over 100 days had passed, in total only 1 boat ever went to madagascar. besides that i got the rest of the world. make it possable to get madagascar and the game will be perfect.


People find this review helpful!

LRNLRN

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Fun and all...

But how does the world magically know the counter something the SECOND I click a new "borne" type? I make something water borne, BAM! Instantly everyone's handing out bottled water. Or shooting the rats... You get the point.


People find this review helpful!

killyourfacekillyourface

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

eff madagascar!

if 10 people are infected in the US they shut down their seaport. i can't get them infected for the life of me. besides that impossibility, good game.

one idea for future improvements might be for countries to remove their restrictions if the virus becomes less noticable. now it's basically like, if they shut down before you get there, game over.


People find this review helpful!