Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


CommanderMarioCommanderMario

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Awesome

it's cool i infected the whole east side of the country and greenland but couldn't get the others



kuyo1kuyo1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Ships of madagascar

I've played a few times now and I've noticed the Madagascar problem every game. I decided to play and only watch Madagascar and I noticed that not a single ship entered or left their harbour. The problem would not be solved by them keeping their ports open longer or by having reactivation. The frequency of ships going to Madagascar needs to be increased. Call John Clease and have him make another documentary.



idiot-busteridiot-buster

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

love it

This game is one of the very best I've played on NG in a long time .

Graphics - 10/10 - The graphics style suits the game perfectly, and allowed for relatively easy user interface. No flaws that I can pinpoint.

Gameplay - 9/10 - The gameplay is fabulous fot the most part. It is challenging without being outright unfair. However, the random nature in which the virus spreads can be problematic. this is most apparent with regard to islands, Madagascar. It seems that the only way to infect it is to start there or get very very lucky. Other than that, flawless.

Sound - 10/10 - Nothing overly complex. Like the graphics, simple yet effective, and therein lies its genius.

Overall - 9.667/10 - This game has its flaws, especially regarding island infection. On the whole however, it is fun, involving and provides a challenge to all.

Since the overall score is a decimal, I must round it to the nearest whole number, giving you a score of 10. Great job, keep up the good work


People find this review helpful!

Flash-Kid-2007Flash-Kid-2007

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

LOVED IT

I loved this type of game. I want a 3rd.

By the way like gonuts123 said add an airport to madagascar because i tryed two times and they never got infected. But i liked it.



ShuzenbuShuzenbu

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

I Concur

Great game, but as Samus501 stated. I'm having major difficulties infecting Madagascar.

And once either Austrailia or Madigascar closes thier shipyard, Madigascar is impossible to infect.


People find this review helpful!