Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


savage677savage677

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

whheee

i named one of my diseases hypermonosterbelias great game make more if you can



Azrael21Azrael21

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Frustrating

the game is absolutely fuckin amazing. i keep playing it over and over again but the thing that frustrates me is that i cant seem to get everyone on earth infected... i keep my visibility as low as i can and keep the contagious level as high as i can but they always seem to start to quarantine places before i can get everywhere.



NaiShineiNaiShinei

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Fun, challenging, and educational!

Quite addictive! It's a difficult enough game to beat, especially with island countries who close up the instant people begin sneezing. The best I've done is kill the whole world minus Cuba and Madagascar! I'm still trying, but I'm sure i'll figure out the perfect virus soon! Great game, graphics were quite smooth, music was cool, and almost deviod of any bugs. The only bug I found was when you were moving the viewer, the vaccine notice popped up, and I couldn't lose it to get back to my game.



MrCalzoneMrCalzone

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Fun and addictive, but very random

I really enjoyed this game, theres a lot of content to discover, the idea is great and well executed. However, there are some problems.

First of all, after designing the main features of your disease, the game kind of turns into a screensaver while you wait and hope your disease spreads all across the globe while theres nothing you can do to affect the outcome. Its completely random if you manage to infect an area before they close their borders, airports and ports, and with the design of some of the regions, it seems like a really tedious task to keep chancing until you manage to infect everything.

This leads me to my second point, which is that some regions are near impossible to infect, islands, Madagascar in particular. Greenland, New Zealand and Japan all have a decent enough chance to get infected and its not uncommon to see all three infected at the same time as they all have airports, but Madagascar has only a port to get infected by. I dont think Ive ever even seen a ship dock there, and Ive sure never seen Madagascar fall. The only time I managed to infect the entire globe was when Madagascar was my starting region, and theres a very low chance of that happening as you cant choose where to start. I realize that this might differ as other peoples choices in symptoms differ from mine, but their strengths might make it hard for them to spread from other starting places. Thus I feel that offering the player a choice where to start would improve the overall playing experience as it would give people more control over what they are doing.

Thirdly I feel that the game doesnt explain everything very good and that a lot of the times when youre making a choice you dont really know what youre doing because of lack of information. This is almost part of the charm, but I felt it got sort of annoying after a while when things didnt work out and I couldnt understand why.

Overall I think its a great game, but some things could, like Ive said, be improved. Well done!



kylenitzkylenitz

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Hurricans

Very good but sometimes its too hard to infect a country so How about when hurricanes hit When they travel if its waterborne it could travel with the water :/