Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


whitey6demontheorywhitey6demontheory

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

perfect

great game with amazing thought put into it. the way to beat it is to start off with no symptoms and build everything else up.



gonuts123gonuts123

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Madagascar!!!

I tried 3 times and Couldnt get Madagascar infected. Otherwise, I was able to kill everything by the second time.

Give Madagascar An Airport!!!!


People find this review helpful!

JkobJkob

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

hard but fun

very addictive and very hard

next time, try an easy setting

but still a great game


People find this review helpful!

TheWondererTheWonderer

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

awesome

this is one of the best games ive ever played on NG and appeals to the sisk sick person inside us all



shurikan238shurikan238

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

wow

Amazing game will go in favs, but the island countries are just too hard to infect once airports are closed, i got pretty much max in infectivity, every transmission, and almost max lethality, but once the island countries closed up, say goodbye to any possibility of winning. For any new players, if you get a country with only one or the other transit options, or none at all, restart immediately. Try to find a country with water plants too, because that sets off the spread real nicely, make water transmission your first priority, so it spreads faster. Another tip, try not getting any lethality, only infectivity until all countries that are able are infected, why? you ask. Countries close borders slower when no one is dying of course! Indonesia is a perfered starting point, it has water, and both transport options, it is also one of those tricky island countries to infect, so automatically thts one down.


People find this review helpful!