Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


MCmeatboyrblx101MCmeatboyrblx101

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2013

Yeah but its still educatonal yet i got almost all of North America Light Red and infected!!
I loved it because its very intresting and educational


People find this review helpful!

TotalrobloxianTotalrobloxian

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2013

I love this game im making alot of disees at it but, theres a bug.
When i dont have points and i touch a thing i already bought it says i must have to points to buy it.... and i already bought it.



TheEpicMan384TheEpicMan384

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2013

my disease is killr and this is too addicting


People find this review helpful!

darkevil91darkevil91

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 9, 2013

great game, only flaw is that if you dont start in madagaskar you are most likely not be able to infect it :/
in my 3 games i always infected the globe execpt madagaskar (execpt first game, i was to rushy and whole american continent closed^^)



StrakhaStrakha

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 30, 2013

Yet again, I come to review a game on newsgrounds, and I'm the only non-5 star review on the page...

Anyway, this is a good concept for a game, but with a serious flaw. The purpose of the game is to allow your disease to spread around the globe while keeping it relatively harmless, and then when in all territories you can have some fun, but spreading the disease everywhere is almost impossible because by the time the numbers of infected are high enough to have a reasonable chance of spreading the disease to another country, countries will start panicking, closing their borders, airports, shipyards etc., - and this is where the flaw becomes apparent, when you see everyone around the world panicking over a "disease" with no ill effects or symptoms!

Maybe the author of the game thought it would be too easy if the countries reactions to an undetectable symptomless disease was represented accurately, but the "solution" was to create a game where the winning tactic is to do very little/nothing as your disease slowly spreads, and even if you take it as slow as you can there's still less than a 50% chance of accomplishing the mission. I don't see that as fun, or an improvement on what the game could otherwise have been.

This game is like watching Usain Bolt getting to within an inch of the finish line, and then shooting himself in the head. It shouldn't be possible achieve a fail this close to victory.


People find this review helpful!