Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


TehJonnehTehJonneh

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

Fun!

I really liked it, but I just can't seem to get everyone to die... :c

Plus, it gets sort of boring after awhile...

But still, fun! Great job!


People find this review helpful!

chelbabygirlchelbabygirl

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 18, 2008

Fun, but it gets a lil boring...

Its fun, but it seems to take forever for things to happen-- so it gets kind of boring after awhile. The point system seems kind of random... at least to me. It takes forever to save up for the more deadly symptoms after you've infected everyone. Not sure how that could be improved, but other than that its a soild concept & an interesting game:)

For Madagascar-- I used the bacteria & sold everything in symptoms, but sneezing... Then waited until my points were high enough to buy insanity & then I managed to infect Madagascar pretty early on. Once that was done I sold the insanity & waited for the rest of the earth to be infected..,


People find this review helpful!

Thepianoman118Thepianoman118

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 18, 2008

Dear "BestFlashUser"

1: This is a game
2: Yeah it has some flaws
3: This is a game. Don't wear your fingers out typing a review that has to do with your silly ideals of logic.

Tip: use the parasite or bacteria, take away all symptoms and set the game to full speed until you have enough points to immunize your parasite. (It takes a while so sit back relax, or go play for about an hour or more and believe me it does take a freakin long time) and getting the airborne trait is highly recommended.


People find this review helpful!

BestFlashEverBestFlashEver

Rated 0 / 5 stars July 18, 2008

Made me sick

While I understand it is a game, and therefore the only reason it exists is for pure entertainment value, there was no real substance to it.

It is a simple display of coding abilities with even simpler graphics laid over it. It is an impressive attempt at emulating some form of logic, but it falls quite short of attaining that goal. It is merely a series of dice rolls, thousands upon thousands of them. There is no real rhyme or reason to anything that takes place within the game; simply a long progression of increased percentage chances of statistical success.

And as many have stated, everything pertaining to the disease and the world itself is just baffling. A disease with no symptoms and no apparent harm to anyone carrying it, is somehow detected by the entire world, forcing countries to a standstill where they burn bodies and close schools. Oh yea, there's no bodies to burn since it's non-threatening.

My only real question is why is there a need for a disease in this imaginative little world? It seems as if the world is already ending based off the fact that the world population is constantly dropping, never balancing itself out.

My suggestion for your next game : Yahtzee.



COBNUKEDEATHCOBNUKEDEATH

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2008

AWESOME!!!

100000000000000/10 But several little tiiny things that just bother a little bit. Lethality was very low until later on, countries still detected my disease even though it was almost invisible. Madagascar,indonesia, and australia are invincible, and it took a very long time for the evolution points to be enough to buy anything. GREAT JOB!!!!!!! LOVED IT! GRAPHICS ARE GREAT!!!! nice ship/plane animations. a little bit scary though...like what if this happened?