Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


HackthruHackthru

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

Highly entertaining

This one definitely surpasses your older one. I like the fact the fact that there was more variety.

Good Job!



bio-man5bio-man5

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

loved it

much much much better then the first if u make another one i suggest making a tab of making ur own symptoms instead of the ones givin


People find this review helpful!

xGatexGate

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

Ahahaha...

This game is infectious, literally! I played, like, 5 times. Finally won the game when I started out in Madagascar lol

This is lots better than the first one. I love the ability to choose the type of disease, and the name. There's a whole new sense of dying because of "Boredom" now. xD


People find this review helpful!

TehJonnehTehJonneh

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

Fun!

I really liked it, but I just can't seem to get everyone to die... :c

Plus, it gets sort of boring after awhile...

But still, fun! Great job!


People find this review helpful!

chelbabygirlchelbabygirl

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 18, 2008

Fun, but it gets a lil boring...

Its fun, but it seems to take forever for things to happen-- so it gets kind of boring after awhile. The point system seems kind of random... at least to me. It takes forever to save up for the more deadly symptoms after you've infected everyone. Not sure how that could be improved, but other than that its a soild concept & an interesting game:)

For Madagascar-- I used the bacteria & sold everything in symptoms, but sneezing... Then waited until my points were high enough to buy insanity & then I managed to infect Madagascar pretty early on. Once that was done I sold the insanity & waited for the rest of the earth to be infected..,


People find this review helpful!