Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


maxroxmaxrox

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

913257103715 trillion times better than first!

i found that Indonesia almost always closes its borders b4 it does anything else at the very first sign of trouble, and Madacascar is 2 hard to get at if you dont start there..... its sorta like middle europe in first(might be wrong name but hte one u could only get at through land travel across borders) maybe give this a thought, having small air ports and big air port, or increase chances of ships headed towards less likly areas, because after 7 times of playing Madacascar escaped me all them, and Indonesia escaped me 6 times, its a great game and people should stop taking things so seriously, but i agree deaths dont happen to ez to start..... and that its 2 much up to chacne on a couple of things, but other than that its a great game, dont listen to anyone who says otherwise!



jamesfearjamesfear

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

awsome but 1 bug

now i loved the game copletely but its impossable because as soon as u start geting new infected countrys they close all transport and i once had almost wiped out all infected humans when i paused on the last country it said there was 3 left so i went to slow speed and there was 1 left then i pressed pause again and it said it was alive but the news report just came up and said india (which was the country that was left) was devoid of life which means the country is dead thing in the news reports comes up just before there elimated.



pheelpheel

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

There's nothing quite like the feeling...

of killing everyone in the whole world :)
A truely terrifying game to be honest, like Greynn said, what if this happened :|
It's a lot of fun though and very original.

Excellently Done



Bountyhunter306Bountyhunter306

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

wow.

i won when i started in west europe as a parasite. and only my 3rd try ^_^. But anyways, endless enjoyable fun. i love it. But as a small recomendation- since im obsessed with em- you should do a pandemic Z, where you of course start as a disease, and you make people into zombies instead. and like u can click a country and it shows mini battles (not detailed or anything, red dots for groupd of zombies, blue for armed people, and big blue dots for military vehicles)


People find this review helpful!

Darkworld557Darkworld557

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

awsome

If i need a place to hide from diseases, ill go to Madagascar =p
It would be awsome if fish had the disease and people ate them for an alternate water spread of the disease