Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


MattKunMattKun

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

Pretty Good, except when one island closes itself.

Wylder is bullshitting. The only time I actually MANAGE to win is with Virus. Everything else, madagascar or some other little insignificant island closes off JUST when you start spreading out of the host country.


People find this review helpful!

wylderwylder

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

took a freakn while...

long gam ... game is long...

youll never win with a virus... the world gets too freaked out by it...
bacteria for the win every time.

and parasites... eh 50 50 chance

but yeah expect a very very very very very very very very long game....
and boost up your defenses first and foremost.


People find this review helpful!

PsychoticbearPsychoticbear

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

Addictive...

This game is pretty hard, if you chose the wrong choice. First you have to decide whether you like to be spread fast, but be easy to be seen, or the other way around. Then you're starting position is crucial. Start in a corner and you're dead meat. Also the toughest regions to inflict are, with my humble opinion, Madagascar and New Zealand, especially Madagascar as it only has a single shipyard to anything else, therefore it can only be infected by ship, and by a few minutes of studying, there's not many ships that goes to Madagascar. This brings me to one of the few flaws in this game.

Regions that doesn't have, fx, airport, are still described as having opened/closed airports. Try and place at least one airport in every region. Also events, hurricanes aso., doesn't really matter. If an airport/shipyard was hit by even a smalle earthuake/hurricane they would go fall and therefore not be functional. These are the stuff that needs improvement to get my 10.


People find this review helpful!

Constantine4Constantine4

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

Documents found in planet H573D34 (Earth)

Disease Name : X
Disease Type : Parasite
Starting Region : United States
Symptoms :

Stage 1 : Fatigue , Fever
Stage 2 : Pulmonary Edema
Stage 3 : Hypersensitivity , Insanity
Stage 4 : Necrosis

18/03/2009

Countries Exticnt Casualties
Greenland 48,739
New Zealand 4,314,747
Cuba 11,489,348
Peru 36,504,089
Madagascar 19,452,279
Australia 23,226,646
Canada 42,364,924
Argentina 41,450,378
Russia 151,614,753
South Africa 90,193,727
East Europe 334,071,918
Brazil 199,000,787
Mexico 118,600,040
Japan 138,418,669
Middle East 525,982,770
United States 291,885,026
Indonesia 357,682,957
West Europe 473,095,167
North Africa 690,017,294
China 1,611,461,866
India 1,287,001,590

Alive Population : 0



Lifes-a-BitchLifes-a-Bitch

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

Downloadable!?

Great game. Infecting all the countries was a walk in the park. Killing everybody was even easier... alittle more time consuming, but easier.
I'd love to have a downloadable version of this so I could play it on the move. That'd be awesome.


People find this review helpful!