Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


htmlerhtmler

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

Interesting Game

Game is long... Took me a lot of tries to complete this game... But the sad part was the high scores were hacked! Great game!


People find this review helpful!

ShadowdepthShadowdepth

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

really good!

the only downside was that the X's on windows are like impossible to see. otherwise it was awesome!



BillyBoy1994BillyBoy1994

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

brill

brilliant game, better thanthe original, got all the upgrades butcouldn't infect peru argentina or madagascar


People find this review helpful!

xkersedxxkersedx

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

RAD!!!

i cant stop playing it
next one has to have more visuals though!



LPSMarksmanLPSMarksman

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

Evil? or Good?

The game overall is just awesome

But while i was playing the game i had two things on my mind,
1. I am learning something
2. Why am i happy thats China is infected?

1. Explaind: I dont know why this game is originaly made, but i can tell its made by a pretty smart person, or atleast someone who is familer with "health" or who probably is a doctor, but what ever the reason is the game is really educational, to me atlest.

2. It kinda makes me feel EVIL on the inside when i am chosing what kind of suffering the infected would have and such. Example "Hm.. should i make snezze to spread the virus faster.... or should i make him have heart failures so he would die... hm...."

I personaly dont like doing evil things, even though its just a game, but still, i would only play this type of a game once in my life probably..... or more the once?... you would never know....

Were did u get the idea for the original game?


People find this review helpful!