Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


Cia-splinterCia-splinter

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 1, 2008

You outdid yourself this time, dude!

This is one of the greatest games ever made. First of all, you can load it once and then play without internet all you want afterwards (at least, with the Maxgames version you can). Second, it's just a great game. It takes FOREVER to learn how to play, but once you learn you'll be wiping out humanity and ranting about Madagascar in no time. Really, it's worth the time spent learning how to play. Lets see... maybe in Pandemic 3, add some animations of the different countries and people dying at certain landmarks like 100,000 or 1,000,000, and totally at the end when everyone's dead. Sounds really morbid, and I know this game is special because it is at once horribly violent and not violent at all, but I think it would be really cool. You don't even have to make it too detailed, just SOMETHING. Anyway, great game. We're waiting for Pandemic 3!!



MoraviusMoravius

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2008

This game

I love this game, even though every time I play it I get this weird feeling inside. Anyway, its a great game. there needs to be a better way to get to Madagascar, and as soon as I became transmittable by rodents insects and air, all the governments tarted handing out masks and pesticides and stuff, so it accomplished next to nothing. Those are my only complaints, however.



FenixAiurFenixAiur

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 1, 2008

Quite addicting!

This is a great game. As my title suggests, I spent a lot of time in front of the screen (and I'm sick, damn it. I shouldn't be doing this. =p).

No point on complaining about Madagascar, since everyone and their dogs have done so. Although, there are a few areas I also had trouble with (like Indonesia and Australia). The music is a bit monotonous, but you cannot really expect something active on a game like this, so I guess it fits.

Anyway... My one and only complain is regarding the vaccination. I don't know if it's a programming error or if you did it on purpose, but.. When the vaccination is completed during the first time and found useless after being deployed, the development bar is restarted but not the deployment one. So, after the vaccination is developed for a second time, you don't get a message about its result, since the deployment bar is still full. And apparently, it takes it as a successful try all the time, because all of those times I saw the amount of healthy people on the same numbers.

And, well, that's my onlt complain. Other than that, great game! I'm not going to be happy until I can wipe out humanity.


People find this review helpful!

skeeter90skeeter90

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2008

fun

i killed madagascar b/c i started there



bebosbebos

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2008

cool ^^

cool game but %u0131 cant kill the madagascar xD