Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


RoyaleH3xRoyaleH3x

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2008

Awesome! D:<

This game is so freakin beast D:<
If only there was a save option T ^T


People find this review helpful!

Shuriken-STARZShuriken-STARZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2008

You..

Are a genius! Really! No joke!

In other news, though, it IS possible to kill Madagascar. My friend did it about an hour ago.

Now, Peru and Argentina..meh..
I do have some strategies, if anyone wants them, they can PM me.


People find this review helpful!

UltimaGenesisUltimaGenesis

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2008

Amazing..........

The game is great, There hasent been alot of games like this so its very creative,There also could be some inprovements......Here are some ideas i Have had......A cover meter(Tricks the world into thinking its something else,Heres and example)Usally,I would pick Virus type Hemorrhagic+Feaver+blood vomit.That is Ebola,The Ebola virus would cover it....Or as simple as the common cold...A Starting Symptom Evolution,Like Bloodletter Blood vomit..the evolved ones,The evolution points should go out ever 10 hours on relaxed mode,....The Tiers are hard to unlock even on relaxed mode,.....The riots in the city....I doubt if a goverment faced that there wouldnt be riots......Riots Should be triggered when the dead start coming in....Transmition from animals(mammals)Lyme disease is trasmitted from deer...By mites but still with out the deer mites wouldnt have the infection,for Madagascar should have a second way to get there.....and i know this is a virus game but also have a secondary way to die *plane crashes* War* War is one of the easyest was to spread a diease. I Hope you keep on making Pandemic games in the future and keep up the good work....Pandemic is one of the best game series on Newgrounds(My opionon) And in no Way this is ment to bring you down.....-UltimaGenesis


People find this review helpful!

02zim02zim

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2008

Great game...long game

Finally after several hours of playing and a lucky start; i wiped out mankind with a virus (viruses are impossible to win with)
I started on Madagascar;made my virus as undetectable and unlethal as possible by canceling all symptoms, upgraded all my resistances and finally when it spread around the world i made it lethal by adding heart failures and etc.

great game overall; although i'd like some pictures and etc of what we've accomplished around the world


People find this review helpful!

ChronoMasterIsMeChronoMasterIsMe

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2008

awesome

awesome